Go

1995 Chevrolet 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 193 Ratings for the 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

By on Friday, February 05, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"overall a very good truck very safe never left me stuck on road or off road"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, January 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck is unstopable. it has a very smooth ride and gets great gas milage. Worth every penny!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 03, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the truck used with 24,000 miles on it two years ago stuck a set of BF Goodrich commercial ta traction tires on it and have yet to been able to get it stuck. The truck has had a fuel pump problem but since repair has been great. i have towed several ford products out of the mud with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice looking truck

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"this truck is very nice looking but we had extreme trouble with the transmission,after OVER TEN times at a well known transmission company it finaly shifts ok. we also had alot of trouble with the diesel engine just shuting off. would not buy another truck like this because of all the trouble we had with it. still can not get the heater to blow warm air. the truck is good on gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, lots of power, very comfortable to ride in. Surprising short turning radius for a large truck. Could get better mpg tho."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Work horse

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"175,000 miles of trouble free working"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great work truck

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truck is a great work truck, no problems, good value, great motor."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck will do anything I ask it to do. It has had zero problums since we bought it in 1989. 454ci. with a 400 trans. Outstanding!! I am a ASE auto tech 29yrs."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best ever"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"good truck to pull trailers and comfortable on long trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my father bought this new and passed it down to me almost 3 years ago. it has never let me down and i plan on driving this truck for many many more years. 6.5 diesel is the best american made truck out there!!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Total Workhorse

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "towing capacity, leg room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the SRW version of this truck and I love it! The towing capacity is superb for being an older truck. The ride quality is a little stiff but thats to be expected for a one ton truck. As long as the truck is taken care of it'll take care of you."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A good looking, great driving, hefty hauler

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I would rather drive it than a Corvette."

Cons: "Other than its getting old, None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Silverado Dually, Casper

"I bought this truck in 2004 from original owner and have put 50k on it and it still is beautiful and great dependable truck for hauling my camper and horse trailer to mountains, horse events, or shows. A new truck like it would probably be $37k. Taking care of your vechicle and respecting your property keeps your investment your pride for years."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My Silverado Dually, Casper

clean

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ivedriven this vehicle sinceit was bought new. Ive never had it let me down on the road.It has cold air, 2 new front tires but needs four on the rear. Right rear fender needs some repair after a tire threw a cap off an broke the fender. equipped with gooseneck hookup including the brake control. It has 87000 miles on it today after I got home from work. It has been very dependablefor me since I bought it new in jacksonville."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Heavy duty build."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a solid truck with heavy duty build. Regular maintenance keeps it going for a looong time. The only weak item on the motor is the oil pressure sensor. I've replaced two of these in the 10 years I've owned this truck so it's not that bad. The ride is a little stiff but it rides good for a one ton truck. The load capacity is well above the one ton rating. Fuel mileage is about the same as a gas powered truck. It seems to get 16mpg loaded or unloaded. All in all it is a great truck."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great tow rig

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have a 2000 C3500 with the 6.5 turbo diesel and single rear wheels. There's nothing this truck won't pull. With simple upgrades to the air intake and exhaust system, this truck can compete with newer diesels at a fraction of the cost. Without a load, it rides like a stagecoach. But with a loaded trailer behind it, it smoothes out and rides like a Caddy. As long as you perform the necessary maintenance at the proper intervals, the Chevy 6.5 will run forever. I purchased this truck solely to use as a tow rig and so far I couldn't be more pleased."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought mine new and still use it to pull my fifth wheel. It handles it with ease although it only weighs in at 8500. I've never had any trouble with anything. The 454 ci engine has performed flawlessly. It's been a great truck!!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Hardest working truck I have owned

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my '97 4wd 6.5TD over a Ford with identical options. This truck outpulled, out turned, and beat the heck out of the Ford on fuel mileage. Parts are rather inexpensive for a diesel and the aftermarket for the 6.5 though lacking in performance options is great for fixing any of the stalling issues the 6.5 had. I can cruise down the highway with a 14k lb. trailer at 60 and still get about 12-13 mpg, regularly in city driving with average speeds of 40-45 I pull 13-15mpg and keeping the speeds around 60 I get around 17 on the highway. Mileage may be low due to the 4.10 gear ratio (comparing to my 454 '96 K2500 at about 9towing and 12 highway). I always use it over a '97 Dodge Cummins for all heavy hauling. Problem areas PMD (pump mounted driver) failure: solved by relocation kit (homemade heatsink and cable), leaking intake and exhaust manifold gaskets, fuel lift pump, and it is constantly burning up fuel pump relays (cheap $14 replacement part? under warranty). Overall, I love the truck and with a couple of upgrades (performance ECM and turbo boost controller) it pulls almost as strong as a stock Duramax."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks ever owned

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a good truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Haul livestock anywhere in any conditions, never let me down. Can take to the opera, the rodeo or just a pleasant drive in the country, it always does the job. Will use more fuel than your average truck but then again the selfish ignorant idiots tend to mind their driving manors and our hesitate to cut off a one ton truck pulling a 2 ton trailer. Guess they have some sense."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement