Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1995 Chevrolet 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 192 Ratings for the 1990 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

My first truck!!!! Best truck ever total power!

By on Saturday, July 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,998

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome Ranch Truck"

Cons: "hard to park in towns malls sonic driveways"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just handed my sons his daddy's first set of keys to my first truck!!! All horse power get good mpg considering engine size 1ton"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Sunday, September 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a work horse. always ready for what i ask of it. reliabile and i feel safe in it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Get What you pay for

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2000 Chevy C/K 3500 Used with a 5.7 liter Gas, Crew Cab total mileage is 92000. It took me a year to find this car used with such low mileage. They are hard to find because they are still in service and rock'n and rollin on the streets,freeway,and back roads of America.. Even though the Vehicle does not have the 454, the 350 does more than I asked.. I don't haul alot just a boat and trailer and it does just fine. "GAS MILEAGE" The big "CON" Lets be honest These trucks are not exactly designed for the best intreset of the conservationist. These trucks are designed to serve one purpose and one purpose only.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, April 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 05, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best truck

By on Sunday, January 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck 1 year old from a rock drilling compant at auction with 80000 miles on it. Its a 4x4 with the 5.7 crew cab single wheel. Gas mileage is what it is, so what. I work this truck, towing heavy loads, its in 4 whl drive a lot. Paint started chipping off the bed a little. Still has its original a/c charge. Original vinyl bench seats started to deteriorate so I swapped front and back from a wrecked tahoe. I love this truck and want it to be buried with me in 50plus years!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely no complaints

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought in December, 1992 with 5 miles on it. Now has over 310,000 miles. Never been into the engine (7.4L). 2 alternators, 2 starters, new distributor, 1 fuel pump, and a carb rebuild. Plus 100 oil changes! Still runs great. Everything works. Ran 285,000 miles on the original spark plugs. Very comfortable to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I EVER owned!!!

By on Wednesday, October 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned mine for 11 years and absolutely loved it. Hauled horses & hay for years with virtually no strain. Everything was usually cheap to fix and the average life of the parts was well above normal (12 yrs for the alternator, original radiator, 11 yrs for the A/C). Just a terrific truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Heavy duty

By on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is the definition of a work truck. It will haul about anything you can fit in it. It will definatley haul more than it will stop. I filled the bed full of sand once and it hauled it just fine. The guy loading it said it weight around 5000 lbs. I don't know for sure, but it was close. It gets around 20mpg and about 18mpg pulling a heavy load. The only thing I can complain about is the PMD (pump mounted driver). It over heats way to easy and will burn itself out. When this happens, the truck will shut off like a light switch. I have driven this truck for about 100K and I have gone through 5 of these things at $65 each (used price, new about $250) I rewired the thing and let it hang over the radiatior hose so the fan will blow air on it and it hasen't failed me since. I have 320K on it and it still has all the power needed to haul what ever you want to. You CAN NOT over load it with fire wood. I tried a couple of times. You can stack it as high as you want, but it will not over load it. It will easily pull a 20,000 Lb trailer as long as you have trailor brakes. The power vs. fuel milage ratio is outstanding. The ride is a bit bumpy because the springs are so stiff. It rides alot better with about 2000 lbs in the bed. Overall, a fine heavy duty truck. You don't need to spend 30 grand or more to haul your camper or cabin cruiser boat. This will do it and get pretty good fuel milage to boot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've Owned

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my truck for 11 years and the performance has been exceptional...although it only has 77,000 miles. I get a steady 10 mph no matter if I'm hauling a heavy load or empty. Mine is a silver Silverado with conversion and is a real eye pleaser. We provide excellent maintence and this truck has responded with many years of trouble-free service."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

sweet power

By on Thursday, May 21, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best 1 ton truck ever. The power from the 454 will more the truck and what ever is in tow without any trouble. I have ahd over 4000lbs in the bed and you can hardly notice. I wish they never did away with the 7.4...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VALUEMAN

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No better truck for the value. 400,000 miles and this truck will drag Dad's Limited Tundra across the field, pull a trailer loaded with concrete blocks and scoot me down the freeway. Low horsepower(196) and high torque(385 ft lbs.) make this truck great on fuel and and easy on drivetrain components. Bot from a logging company with 327,000 miles...they said it was inexpensive to maintain but thought it was wore out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, April 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this truck since new. Very reliable and comfortable truck. With 285,000 miles I would get in it today and go anywhere. Still runs like new and I have even abused this truck. Great Value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned this truck since 1991

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck gets about 12 MPG empty. I used this truck to tow my 12,500 Lb boat to the sea for many weekends. It never failed me. The 4WD Dual Rear wheels give me great traction when launching and retrieving my boat on a slippery boat launching ramp. I love this truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"overall a very good truck very safe never left me stuck on road or off road"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Power house

By on Thursday, March 19, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"This pickup get about 13 miles to the gallon but has a 30 gallon gas tank on it. I just rebuilt the transmition and it has less then 1200 miles on it. The motor doesnt use any oil. four low and four hight works exellant. Running bourds are in good condition. shifts very well with the five speed manual."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, January 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck is unstopable. it has a very smooth ride and gets great gas milage. Worth every penny!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 03, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awsome

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had a '97 9 years now with no major problems. It has 92,000 miles and is used to pull a 48 ft 20,000lbs gooseneck trailer. It has the 454 which is great on power not on fuel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Truck

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"nice truck. I have owned one for years and I put it to work. Towing, hauling, pulling, loading, you name it I do it. The truck has never given me one bit of serious trouble and it has 150k miles on a 6.5 turbo diesel. Starts and runs like the day I bought it. The only negatives I see is it is very difficult to get into the extended cab (rear seat) and the headlight lenses yellow quickly. Since the headlights are one piece it's a pretty expensive and needless repair."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the truck used with 24,000 miles on it two years ago stuck a set of BF Goodrich commercial ta traction tires on it and have yet to been able to get it stuck. The truck has had a fuel pump problem but since repair has been great. i have towed several ford products out of the mud with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals