Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1585 Ratings for the 1990 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next

I love this truck!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,685

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing sound, drives smooth, very reliable."

Cons: "Not too great on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My pickup.

"My grandpa had and my dad and I have one of these trucks and they were super reliable! I love the sound of the old school V8's also! Main problem I have had was the clear coat coming off my paint but that was only because it sat for about a year in my field."

My pickup.

50,000 miles on new motor

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck. 20 years old and pampered. Strong, strong motor."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great pickup

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "motor, body built like a tank, 4wd, long bed,"

Cons: "turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 96 Silverado extended cab long bed 4wd absolutely love it only bad thing I have to say about it is the turning radius, it is a hard to maneuver in a parking lot without having to back up to pull into a parking space and hard to back a trailer in tight spaces. I have my own carpentry business and getting my trailer were I want it can be a challenge when you cannot turn sharp enough. I have a 5.7L automatic with performance upgrades done to it and I have no complaint about power while pulling a trailer or running empty. Not to mention there are few electronically ran components on it which make it a breeze to work on. I know several people who own them and have over 200,000 miles on them. Overall great pickup love it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I really like this vehicle, very reliable and easy

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive and comfortable."

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better,nothing is perfect."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this one in 2000 when it only had 40,000 miles on it. It has the 350 engine, which is plenty strong enough to pull my 18 foot trailer with car on it. It still has the original equipment,including A/C, everything still works good. I have always had regular service. Will most likely drive it forever."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

made an excellent first vehicle

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 248,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i bought this truck as my first vehicle. since purchase i have maintained it to the T and the vehicle has returned the favor. although i dislike that it has the 4.3 in it, the motor did not disappoint, even with heavy use on our farm. Truck has 248xxx on it and i have no fears of getting many more miles on it. she might not be very pretty, rusted out, dings and scratches, but i would take this truck to florida and back tomorrow from Connecticut and infact just a couple months ago drove to Connecticut from Wisconsin with it. 4.3 does offer pretty good gas mileage (17-18 mpg)but Ive seen 350's get close to 15 so could be better. extended cab is useful, but dont be expecting to sit anyone back there and have them be comfortable. comfortable drive for shorter trips, handles well in the snow and mud, never gotten stuck to date. parts are very easy to find and resonably cheap due to the numbers that were built"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals