Go

1996 Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1625 Ratings for the 1992 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 325 | Next

Best truck I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "anything you can think of it does it great!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Chevy Truck!

"I have a 1994 Chevy 4x4 and this truck runs as strong as day one and and is now 18 years old. Never gives problems. Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. I would never consider selling this truck period."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

My Chevy Truck!

Will Never Sell!

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, convenient, reliable, versitle"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for 8 years and it is by far the best and most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It is great in summer and winter!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Greatest truck on the planet!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fun, dependable."

Cons: "Gas guzzler but its a 4x4 and i have a heavy foot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 90, 98, and 2011 model of the silverado 1500 and they all run and drive the same...like brand new. Most dependable truck ever built."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Never lets me down

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ole american truck"

Cons: "Mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck now for 9 years, it made it through my highschool and college years. And I can honestly say i've never had any doubts in this truck. I actually went and entire year 365 days without starting her, (as she is mostly in storage) through ice and heat this truck started with minimal tune up. GREAT TRUCK!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good work truck

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck, i owned it for 7 yrs, even after a water pump, radiator,egr,starter,altenator,fuel pump, etc... but living in CT.,it's getting rusty! Still running good!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 325 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement