Go

1992 Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1627 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 326 | Next

Greatest truck on the planet!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fun, dependable."

Cons: "Gas guzzler but its a 4x4 and i have a heavy foot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 90, 98, and 2011 model of the silverado 1500 and they all run and drive the same...like brand new. Most dependable truck ever built."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Never lets me down

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ole american truck"

Cons: "Mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck now for 9 years, it made it through my highschool and college years. And I can honestly say i've never had any doubts in this truck. I actually went and entire year 365 days without starting her, (as she is mostly in storage) through ice and heat this truck started with minimal tune up. GREAT TRUCK!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good work truck

By on Wednesday, November 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck, i owned it for 7 yrs, even after a water pump, radiator,egr,starter,altenator,fuel pump, etc... but living in CT.,it's getting rusty! Still running good!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck, very reliable.

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this truck for 7 years and bought it with over 100000 miles, has run very well and had very few issues with it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wish they still built these

By on Tuesday, November 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"17 years and 225,000 miles and other than tires, plugs, oil, and brakes, I've only had to replace 2 batteries, 2 starters, 1 alternator, and 1 radiator - and still get 17mpg. It's starting to show a little rust on the rockers, but I still trust it for long-haul runs with fully loaded trailers (and by loaded, I mean I'm using every pound of my Class IV hitch)...in the summer...A/C on...75mph down the Interstate. NOBODY builds a truck like this anymore."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 326 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement