Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1994 Chevrolet 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1601 Ratings for the 1990 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Reliable, good running truck.

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Time to sell Dad's truck as he just no longer has a use for it, and it's been handed down to Mom who would prefer someting much smaller and easier to maneuver. Although in need of some minor repairs, it still always starts right up and runs good. Its Silverado decor package which includes air conditioning and leather seats makes it a comfortable vehicle to drive. It has heavy duty towing equipment, chrome wheels and a chrome rear step bumper, an easy access third door, as well as deep tinted glass. It's not as good looking as it once was, but still gets me where I want to go."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic truck!

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "No good in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 1998 Chevy C-1500 W/T brand new for $12K. Have 83K in 17 yrs. Only minor repairs (replace 2 alternators, 1 fuel pump, 1 starter). Kept truck washed and has just a little rust. The white body does not fade and looks good. Note:this truck was NOT garage kept. PA winters are rough on vehicles. Of course 2WD trucks are worthless in snow for driving. Other than that, this truck has been very reliable (at least 95%) of the time over the past 17 yrs. This was the first new vehicle I ever purchased and has lasted the longest. If I could be guaranteed that Chevy trucks are still built as well as mine I would purchase another one."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

one owner taken care of

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good realiable vehicle"

Cons: "hard on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 1995 from a dealer a brand new vehicle I have taken very good care of this truck It has stainless steel ladder rack and side toolboxes and cross bed tool box"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

One of my best over all vehicles.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving machine. Reliable. Tough."

Cons: "Weak: tail lights, door hinges,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 1998. That was almost 17 years ago. I have made several long trips in this truck and on the road it rides like a Caddy. Even in town it handles great and feels great. It's been a great work truck in the construction business; hauling trailers and lots of building materials. I would like to get a newer truck but this one is paid for. Besides I'm not sure I can find another one I like this much."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My First Truck

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, plenty of power"

Cons: "gas mileage, weak spider gears in rear end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of power and very fun to drive as a teenager. A very tough vehicle with few limitations. I love the truck and I love how it drives. The only negative thing to say is that it loves to drink gas.The only major problem I have had happen is that i broke the rear end, witch probably would have never broken if I wasn't a showoff doing doughnuts. The truck gets run hard every day and has 220,000+ miles on it but its still running strong. It's a great truck and would probably last a lifetime if I took it easy on it but hey, you gotta have fun sometimes."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals