Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1993 Chevrolet 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1587 Ratings for the 1990 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 318 | Next

This is a "Travel Time Conversion" pickup. Custom

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Travel Time Conversion: Custom headlights, taillights, ARE bed cover. Custom chrome wheels, premium Sony sound system with amp component front spkrs, two 12" sub woofers, overhead console and bucket seats center console folds up for middle seat. Truck has been very reliable, gets 20 mpg. New tires with 6K miles"

Classic

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A proud driver."

Cons: "2 doors and seats move forward to load back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Second owner since almost new. Transmission replaced. Long block, radiator and components with only 2,000 miles. Tires like new. Lots of power with the 5.7 liter engine. Ready for RV hook-up with brake control. Hitch attached to frame and not to just the bumper. Turned wheels for style. Lid for the bed. People ask me if it is for sale all the time but so far I haven't decided what I would take for it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,685

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing sound, drives smooth, very reliable."

Cons: "Not too great on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My pickup.

"My grandpa had and my dad and I have one of these trucks and they were super reliable! I love the sound of the old school V8's also! Main problem I have had was the clear coat coming off my paint but that was only because it sat for about a year in my field."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My pickup.

50,000 miles on new motor

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck. 20 years old and pampered. Strong, strong motor."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great pickup

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "motor, body built like a tank, 4wd, long bed,"

Cons: "turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 96 Silverado extended cab long bed 4wd absolutely love it only bad thing I have to say about it is the turning radius, it is a hard to maneuver in a parking lot without having to back up to pull into a parking space and hard to back a trailer in tight spaces. I have my own carpentry business and getting my trailer were I want it can be a challenge when you cannot turn sharp enough. I have a 5.7L automatic with performance upgrades done to it and I have no complaint about power while pulling a trailer or running empty. Not to mention there are few electronically ran components on it which make it a breeze to work on. I know several people who own them and have over 200,000 miles on them. Overall great pickup love it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 318 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals