Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac XTS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $56,943 - $58,690.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,675

Fair Purchase Price $57,817
Fair Market Range ($56,943 - $58,690)

Invoice $58,661
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Hard To Believe It's A Cadillac

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good Looks... Fit and finish"

Cons: "This model is a major disappointment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 2nd XTS, I purchased a 2013 with great expectations as my 8th new Cadillac. Right from the start the car was riddled with problems the dealer would fix, only to return over and over. Finally at 9000 miles Cadillac bought the car back and put me into a new 2014. The 2014 has fewer problems, but they're still there. The latest is a radio that can't be turned off, and Cadillac engineers have told me there's no fix, so live with it. The ride is very harsh,and the CUE System is needless technology. It's nothing like previous Cadillacs that were a dream to drive in as well as dependable. I've never regretted any car purchase as much as this one!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A real step-down in size and comfort from the 2012

By on Thursday, November 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "A real sporty ride with lots of "Bell and Whistles"

Cons: "Tech. is a challenge to operate at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I was quite disappointed in the actual size of this XTS. This is the largest of the Cadillac sedans and it is really small and the ride is not smooth. Beautiful car with lots of technology and "Bells and Whistles" but I would trade back to the 2012 DTS in a minute."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Enjoy immensely for the price

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great ride--looks good--tech-cool My second Caddy, love everything about this car"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Drives excellent, sharp looking car

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice drive and sharp looking"

Cons: "Navigation and controls are too difficult to work."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only thing wrong with this vehicle is......the manual states it has auto high beams but it doesn't which is not a big deal. The only other thing which is not this particular vehicle but Cadillac.... is the navigation system and the controls. Cadillac has apple products for the navigation and it is extremely hard to work and the sensitivity for the controls don't work properly. Even after adjusting sensitivity it is still difficult to touch it correctly. Navigation system takes a while to boot up when you first get in the vehicle. It makes it tough for a real estate agent trying to show clients properties when they are waiting a long time for you to start driving to the next property."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle but I need to buy a truck.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car is very comfortable and sexy. Would love to keep but I need a truck."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.