Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac XTS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $41,556 - $43,183.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,525

Fair Purchase Price $42,370
Fair Market Range ($41,556 - $43,183)

Invoice $43,072
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

comfort plus fun to drive

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"while this car is driven mainly by my wife we take it on long trips. It has everything we could ask for as far as performance,comfort and overall drivability."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Hard To Believe It's A Cadillac

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good Looks... Fit and finish"

Cons: "This model is a major disappointment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 2nd XTS, I purchased a 2013 with great expectations as my 8th new Cadillac. Right from the start the car was riddled with problems the dealer would fix, only to return over and over. Finally at 9000 miles Cadillac bought the car back and put me into a new 2014. The 2014 has fewer problems, but they're still there. The latest is a radio that can't be turned off, and Cadillac engineers have told me there's no fix, so live with it. The ride is very harsh,and the CUE System is needless technology. It's nothing like previous Cadillacs that were a dream to drive in as well as dependable. I've never regretted any car purchase as much as this one!"

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

great vechile, loss of value in 1 month really bad

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives and handles great."

Cons: "unbelieveable value loss in short time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i should have done better research on Cadillac before buying. tremendous loss of value in 2 months. buyer beware of this car. will never buy another Cadillac again."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great car, thousands less than the competition!

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "The 2013 model didn't offer a rear DVD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great look, unlike that of Mercedes & BMW which look dated and staid. The V-6 has more than enough power and the fuel mileage is decent. The car drives smooth quiet and predictable. The CUE system has a short learning curve and works well despite what the writers say. Their's plenty of legroom in the back to seat six footers comfortably. The trunk is quite large and the rear seats are 60/40 split fold down. This car is full of standard equipment that would otherwise be options on the European makes. Cadillac is back and in a big way, I think the boys on the continent are getting pretty nervous, and with good reason!"

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

CRYSTAL RED SPARE AWD DBLE SUN RF 3 TONE LE

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I LOVE IT EXCEPT FOR "CUE" BEST RIDE EVER"

Cons: "'CUE....' I'M OLD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my wife & i have each had several LINCOLNS & CADILLACS and this one is one of the very best at all around driving and handling !! test drive one can't tell from 2014 model only full size car in USA today test drive a 2014 and buy mine !!!!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.