Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac XTS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $42,224 - $43,807.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,525

Fair Purchase Price $43,016
Fair Market Range ($42,224 - $43,807)

Invoice $43,072
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

my 5th cad in a row and the greatest yet

By on Thursday, October 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride awesome handling, and beautifu interior"

Cons: "none for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2013 xts premium and traded it in at 11500 miles for 1he 2014 platinum model. I missed the hi/ low beam headlights in the 13 and wanted the adaptive cruise control as well. the 14 platinum interior is the best I have ever seen in a cad. I was in love with the 13 driving qualities and the 14 is even better. The Cue system is great and almost all leather interior is awesome. The cost to upgrade in 1 year was worth it!!!!! The ipad came in the 13 and really helped learn the cue system. I averaged 28-29 miles per gasllon on a 1500 mile road trip to Tucson and overall about 23 mpg on regular gas. I felt the 305 hp engine was more than adequate for my needs. Regular gas is a lot cheaper than hi octane needed for the turbo version. The exterior is excellent as well. I'll never drive anything but a caddy from now on."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is an excellent all American sedan!

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "An American Beauty and Very Elegant."

Cons: "The base 3.6L Engine is a bit underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent sedan. I meet allot of people and without question they all say how impressed they are with car. The car is elegant, rides high and you can be proud of the made in America (OK Canada) factor. And it rides and looks like a Cadillac should! Leave the foreigners behind, this is your car America."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great driving car!

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of value for the money. Great riding."

Cons: "Sunroof has been replaced 3 times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Cadillac XTS is a wonderful car in every way. But I have had more warranty work done on this car in the 18 months that I've owned it than on any other GM car since 1997. Just little things but irritating because it has had to go into the dealership so many times and for lengthy periods."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

This is the smoothes car I every had.

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,087

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the price and value the Cadillac XTS can't be beat. The ride is very comfortable. It have very good handling response. The speed is very responsive when I need it. Long road trip are easy going no road noise. The CUE display is top notch. I am very glad I brought this car"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Disappointing, yes it looks good but !!

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,785

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "good looking car,fair ride"

Cons: "seats, CUE, interior design,trunk space,quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"What a great looking ride but looks alone do not make a good car. After seven months of ownership I find this vehicle to be over priced for what you get. The seating for a full size car is uncomfortable for the front seats to down right bad in the back seats. Storage space, door pockets, center consoles-front and back-,and the glove compartment are way to small. On top of that the center console has input connectivity in it so that if you have anything in side you would have to unpack it to use the inputs. About all you can get into the glove compartment is one folded map and a menu or two. It also has a bad door design. It don't open sometimes and you have to be careful closing it making sure that both side latch. The CUE Infortainment System is cool but very unsafe, too much to think about while driving. The touch input don't work for me. You have to be very careful not to touch or you will turn something off that should be on or turn on something that you don't want on or open the little door under the screen. Having said that I do like some of the built in app's...like the "warn me if I'm driving to fast" or the "what's the speed limit here" app. Nice. I like the "little" engine but if I got to give up 2 cylinders I need better gas mileage. I get combined less then 20 mpg. When you first start up you can hear and feel a vibration coming from the engine compartment. Also when you park sometime you hear hissing sound coming from the rear of the car. Both sounds are due to the StabilTrak system and alone with cabin nose make the car feel cheap. And to make matters worse, I have a popping noise every time I turn into my drive way or hit a bump or pot hole. Dealer repair rep. says,"some noise in particular body twist is normal" This is my first Cadilac but not my first GM vehicle. I have had 4 new GM vehicle over the last 37 years and have had nothing but problems with all of them. Hence my disappointment with Cadillac . I was thinking I was getting the best money could buy,...turned out I got another cheap car."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.