Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac XTS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $42,828 - $43,877.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,525

Fair Purchase Price $43,353
Fair Market Range ($42,828 - $43,877)

Invoice $43,072
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 33 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

best handling car I have ever had

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "engine and transmission not 10 out of 10"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"High reliability, quality, no problems whatsoever since we purchased the car in October 2012, one of the first off the line. Engine a bit under powered but more than enough to get out of trouble when needed. The handling of the car is superb, wife had to avoid an obstacle doing 60 miles an hour with a quick left and right to avoid traffic in the opposite direction. Magnetic ride control and traction control saved her life."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle for the money.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable car and looks flawless."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great driving car!

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of value for the money. Great riding."

Cons: "Sunroof has been replaced 3 times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Cadillac XTS is a wonderful car in every way. But I have had more warranty work done on this car in the 18 months that I've owned it than on any other GM car since 1997. Just little things but irritating because it has had to go into the dealership so many times and for lengthy periods."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car, thousands less than the competition!

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "The 2013 model didn't offer a rear DVD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great look, unlike that of Mercedes & BMW which look dated and staid. The V-6 has more than enough power and the fuel mileage is decent. The car drives smooth quiet and predictable. The CUE system has a short learning curve and works well despite what the writers say. Their's plenty of legroom in the back to seat six footers comfortably. The trunk is quite large and the rear seats are 60/40 split fold down. This car is full of standard equipment that would otherwise be options on the European makes. Cadillac is back and in a big way, I think the boys on the continent are getting pretty nervous, and with good reason!"

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Fine American engineering and Canadian assembly

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,215

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, AWD, ride, and excellent fuel mileage"

Cons: "None to date"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my sixteenth Cadillac over a period of 47 years during which time I have also owned other fine cars including six Lincolns and one Jaguar XJ8. This particular car with its many amenities and performance is as fine as any I have owned."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.