Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Cadillac STS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 252 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

excellent car. Only issue is on snow.

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the car with only 10000 miles. I have put 70000 miles on it with nothing other than regular maintenance. The only problems I had was this last winter. The car is not the best on snow and ice. In all other circumstances the car has been an outstanding value and reliable vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love the look, is very fast and sporty

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I had a above average amount of electrical problems that cost me a lot to have repaired! The drivers seat was a repeat problem. Twice i had to have electrical parts replaced. Needed to replace the battery 3 times in 9 years. Power steering pump and line had to be replaced for $840.00 dollars. In my entire 65 years I never heard of a power steering pump failing. I will not spend money on a luxury car again. My previous middle of the road cars faired much better. I don't see this car as a good value at all. Car also goes through a quart of oil very quickly, about 800 to 1000 miles. My 9 year old Lexus does not go through any oil in 7500 miles and the color is golden when I change it. Caddy oil is black in 1000 miles. It is time to sell and get a $20,000.00 car, pay for repairs and have money left for a vacation."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car I love driving it.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Beautiful fun car."

Cons: "Concerned about future repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car, it is fast, handles great, it's quiet and overall a real treat to drive. It is white and the paint job is spectacular. It seems to resist dings so the car at 6 years is almost spotless. Cons, the trunk is to small and there is very little interior storage space. Also maintenance is expensive and premium isn't required but the car seems tom run best on it. I have had a couple of expensive repairs FORTUNATELY they were covered by an extended warranty."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

so far so good ....

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "used .. alot of car for the money ... fun to drive"

Cons: "none ..SO FAR ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"rides,handels and fast ... 2nd sts, like this better than the 2000 i owned .. this car had caddy heading in right direction ... no problem beleiving new cts or xts as good as any euro or oriental out there"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Beautiful, comfortable car great milage, handling

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my caddy, beautiful candy apple red color,stylish alloy wheels. Sound system and XM are awesome, make road trips fun."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac STS near Honolulu. See local deals