Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Cadillac STS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 275 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Best Cadillac Ever Owned

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,956

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Feel so special in this classy car"

Cons: "Wish interior had heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My AWD STS has been a gem! I have owned 3 Cadillac's and will definitely purchase another. Performance, styling and class..."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great sports sedan

By on Friday, August 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling and performance, ride quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The STS-4 is a wonderful car with V-8 power and excellent handling with magnetic ride. It lacks nothing, has been very reliable, and requires only regular oil and filter changes."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Say what you want, this is a great car. I like it much better than the BMWs that I have owned in the past. Not a big fan of older caddies, but I love this STS. Onstar, XM, Nav, Bluetooth, Heated steering wheel, cooled seats, etc. Cant touch this quality for the money. Best GM sedan ever. I also like the new CTS! The caddy is back! Buy One and show your american pride. Why pay more for less. With the inflated euro, the german cars are way over priced for the vehicle. That is why I went to the STS. I am glad I did."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Had mine for 4 years. It's been a very nice ride

By on Friday, January 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "luxury, bose system, bells whistles"

Cons: "suspension, replacing head lamps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the luxury and performance in this car but don't like the suspension too much. Very nice for luxury with the very comfortable seats, dvd, navigation, bose system is WONDERFUL. Great road car and looks sweet"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Above any I have ever had

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I turned in a 2003 CTS for the 2005 STS and was amazed with the handling, power and breaking response. I really feel in control when driving this car. I have had a great many cars over the years. This is my 8th Cadillac. I usually get a new car ever three years and before retirement I would have three or four a year. I have problems when using other cars now. They do not move as fast or stop as well. I think Cadillac has done well with this."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac STS near Honolulu. See local deals