Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Cadillac STS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 273 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

great sports sedan

By on Friday, August 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling and performance, ride quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The STS-4 is a wonderful car with V-8 power and excellent handling with magnetic ride. It lacks nothing, has been very reliable, and requires only regular oil and filter changes."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best Cadillac Ever Owned

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,956

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Feel so special in this classy car"

Cons: "Wish interior had heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My AWD STS has been a gem! I have owned 3 Cadillac's and will definitely purchase another. Performance, styling and class..."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value in a used luxury ride

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive.Good MPG.Value"

Cons: "Rear seat space.Different size tires frt and rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"P/U my 2005 V6 with 38000 miles back in February 2012 for $12800.Coming out of a 2000 Deville this has exceeded my expectations.The 6 has plenty of power and still gets 29 mpg on the highway from FL to NY.Have not put a dime into it at 48000 miles. Not as big inside as the Deville but it is still plenty comfortable for my 6ft2in 275 lb body.Only 2 complaints I have is the back seat is a little tight for passengers and the front tires and rear tires are different sizes so they cannot be rotated."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Say what you want, this is a great car. I like it much better than the BMWs that I have owned in the past. Not a big fan of older caddies, but I love this STS. Onstar, XM, Nav, Bluetooth, Heated steering wheel, cooled seats, etc. Cant touch this quality for the money. Best GM sedan ever. I also like the new CTS! The caddy is back! Buy One and show your american pride. Why pay more for less. With the inflated euro, the german cars are way over priced for the vehicle. That is why I went to the STS. I am glad I did."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Had mine for 4 years. It's been a very nice ride

By on Friday, January 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "luxury, bose system, bells whistles"

Cons: "suspension, replacing head lamps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the luxury and performance in this car but don't like the suspension too much. Very nice for luxury with the very comfortable seats, dvd, navigation, bose system is WONDERFUL. Great road car and looks sweet"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac STS near Honolulu. See local deals