Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Cadillac STS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

love the look, is very fast and sporty

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I had a above average amount of electrical problems that cost me a lot to have repaired! The drivers seat was a repeat problem. Twice i had to have electrical parts replaced. Needed to replace the battery 3 times in 9 years. Power steering pump and line had to be replaced for $840.00 dollars. In my entire 65 years I never heard of a power steering pump failing. I will not spend money on a luxury car again. My previous middle of the road cars faired much better. I don't see this car as a good value at all. Car also goes through a quart of oil very quickly, about 800 to 1000 miles. My 9 year old Lexus does not go through any oil in 7500 miles and the color is golden when I change it. Caddy oil is black in 1000 miles. It is time to sell and get a $20,000.00 car, pay for repairs and have money left for a vacation."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car I love driving it.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Beautiful fun car."

Cons: "Concerned about future repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car, it is fast, handles great, it's quiet and overall a real treat to drive. It is white and the paint job is spectacular. It seems to resist dings so the car at 6 years is almost spotless. Cons, the trunk is to small and there is very little interior storage space. Also maintenance is expensive and premium isn't required but the car seems tom run best on it. I have had a couple of expensive repairs FORTUNATELY they were covered by an extended warranty."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

so far so good ....

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "used .. alot of car for the money ... fun to drive"

Cons: "none ..SO FAR ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"rides,handels and fast ... 2nd sts, like this better than the 2000 i owned .. this car had caddy heading in right direction ... no problem beleiving new cts or xts as good as any euro or oriental out there"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Beautiful, comfortable car great milage, handling

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my caddy, beautiful candy apple red color,stylish alloy wheels. Sound system and XM are awesome, make road trips fun."

Bought the car used. Resale value is good.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Good engine, heated and air conditioned seats"

Cons: "Door too close to seat controls. No room, cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car's engine, gas mileage, and overall handling is excellent. However, the interior feels small and cramped. There is no room in the glove compartment except for a registration form. Can't keep the car's book or anything else in there. The center panel isn't much bigger. It can hold 3 cds plus 4 napkins. The room between the inside door panel and the seat controls is too tight. I have to open the door for comfort in moving the seat. I am a small person weighing 110 pounds, so it is NOT me that is too big. I would not buy another car of this kind, because I think comfort in a car is my number one buying point. I will get my money back when I sell this car, because the car has value. My next car will be roomy with comfortable seats and room to BREATHE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac STS near Honolulu. See local deals