Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac SRX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,933 - $36,910.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,530

Fair Purchase Price $36,422
Fair Market Range ($35,933 - $36,910)

Invoice $36,461
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 141 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Fun & functional.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Regular gas; good gas mileage fun to drive"

Cons: "Awkward rear view; blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle to drive. Several long trips with 5 adults and luggage; performed well, no problems. Easy access. Tires replaced at 45k miles(Michelin); Rear lift gate cylinder failed at 40k miles & 4.5 years(warranty). Bought as used vehicle(9200 miles) from original owner. Rear camera & proximity signals in front & back a real plus."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This AWD SRX is the perfect car for my wife.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everything you need especially safety wise."

Cons: "You have options for everything if you want them"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Safe, dependable, great in the snow for a driver who's not that good and has the luxury you expect from a Cadillac. Even when she takes my Escalade she still prefers her SRX."

18 people out of 32 found this review helpful

drives well

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love this car"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

So proud of it. It really is Luxury.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price OK. Not great."

Cons: "Lots of nice places to put cups, umbrella, etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a Jeep Grand Cherokee for this Cadillac. The ONLY thing I miss is the 4-wheel drive. Last winter we had probably 10 times the usual snow. I love this vehicle! I'd buy it again. It is white and so beautiful. I park it where I hope it won't get any door dings. I'm glad I gave my daughter the Jeep. She had to get out to work every day last winter, and I did not."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

2011 SRX Luxury model is a dream to drive/beautifu

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, sun/moon roof, comfortable bucket seats, drives like a dream. No service problems. Just the usual oil changes etc and bought 1 new battery. Problems: lack of cargo space for someone who needs wheelchair. It just isn't quite large enough and back seat is a little cramped for long drives/no adjustment to back of back seat that I could find."

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Cadillac's SRX offers tremendous bang for the buck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tremendous value !"

Cons: "Get AWD & spare tire for a 10-pt. vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If there is a better car for the money, build quality and service than a Caddy SRX, then I'm in the dark. This car has all the goodies, Cadillac's unique design and paid-in-full service for 50,000 miles or four years. Only one complaint that keeps this car from being a 10-of-10... you pay extra for a spare tire, and if you didnt know this at the time of purchase, then you're stuck with a can of fix-a-flat... kid you not. This Caddy longs for an open road, but without a real spare, I'm reluctant to take it on trips. Would I buy another ?? Absolutely, but it'll have a spare tire,,, and a can of fix-a-flat... or, I'll keep this one a few more years and add run flat tires. I expect better from a prestige nameplate like Cadillac."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this SUV!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,057

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful to look at, drives really well, quiet"

Cons: "Would've liked multi CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sexy car!

"Beautiful automobile. Prettier than 99% of the cars on the road. Drives smoothly, it's quiet and extremely reliable - no issues whatsoever. I love it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sexy car!

Love it, but would change a few things.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, interior is top class, good mileage"

Cons: "not quiet ride, needs more pick up speed,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful interior and exterior. Great ride but pick up is not as good as my Lexus. It is also a little noisier than the Lexus. I don't like that there is not a cup holder cover. I also wish there was a way to auto update the gps and I wish I could use via Bluetooth while driving if I need directions. Overall a great vehicle."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

A really good value for the price

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Traded down from an Escalade and have not been disappointed. SRX is a much better value"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This model does not come with a spare tire?????

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"If it had a spare tire, I would have bought the car... instead you are forced to be towed directly to where you will purchase a new tire.... and there goes half your day, when all I would have needed to do was change the tire and worry about a new one later."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.