Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac SRX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,154 - $36,959.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,530

Fair Purchase Price $36,557
Fair Market Range ($36,154 - $36,959)

Invoice $36,461
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 117 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Love the ride and how it handles in snow!

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Visually Appealing"

Cons: "Interior room too tight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Went from an Envoy to the Cadillac as the size was similar which meets my needs. I was disappointed in the sticker price and now the subsequent dramatic drop in value! It's a great vehicle and I have had no issues but putting tags on it was outrageous as well. I am just not sure the expense of it all is truly warranted! But will drive it into the ground as a result!"

The perfect little SUV!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, comfortable, great size"

Cons: "Gas mileage is so-so, wish it had a turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I was looking for a perfect size SUV/Crossover for a while. SRX was the winner. Beautiful design inside and outside. Very comfortable yet compact. Packed with technology that is well-thought and unintrusive. Really wish there was a hybrid version or at least turbo-charged engine option. Love it otherwise!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Cadillac at a good price

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, lots of features, Huge 2Xsunroof, GPX"

Cons: "Should have Heads up display, adaptive cruise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is loaded with features and a good value for the money"

This is the best car for comfort, luxury, value

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Reliability, fun to drive, fun to look at"

Cons: "My 2011 is slower than my 2014. No Spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned eleven Cadillacs since 1984. This is my favorite. It is the best vehicle for comfort, reliability, quality, and value. Gas mileage is excellent for a car of this size. It get better gas mileage than the Mercedes, BMW and Lexus counterparts. The only down side to my 2010 SRX is the car is not as fast as my previous older Cadillacs. I now own two SRXs. My 2014 SRX is faster than my 2010. Both cars are terrific! I have 65,000 miles on my 2010 and have had no problems. All I have done is regular oil changes, tire rotations, and replace tires. Only negative is you must order spare tire as a vehicle option."

It's a Cadillac, however, not up to previous Cads

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "a nice drive/convenient"

Cons: "NOT a good investment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We had an extremely bad purchase experience. In reviewing our purchase/vehicle satisfaction survey, Cadillac could not get the dealer's cooperation in responding. Having said that, I just have a bad taste, I guess. There are many options, but some are not "customer friendly". It was difficult to find the USB port, and inconveniently located. Floor mats are extremely small, not worth even having. Navigation is hard to use. Fuel economy is poorer than I anticipated. Those are the greatest disappointments. Resale/trade-in value is also poor. Apparently there's low demand for this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Enjoyable car to drive.

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "enjoyable and comfortable, great stereo system,"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is great for a front wheel drive. We have had a great deal of snow and no trouble getting around at all. The traction system is fantastic. When I begin to slide the car is able to keep itself in control. The comfort features are excellent. My only wish is that the car obtained better gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality. Technology. Services from dealer"

Cons: "no cover to the cupholder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cadillac rocks"

good car but cheating on features

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "looks great"

Cons: "1/2 way done on features not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"when i buy this car from dealer it look like it was fully loaded with features but after a while of driving i notice this is not like lexus or mercedes. Lots of features they made in this care so it looks like you have them but its only 1/2 way done for example i got key fob that starts care without putting key in ignition but doors will not open automatically like with other cares, or they will put in double windows but only in front. Most import cares in that price don't do this if they give you fob to start car they will make it open doors to. this care is loaded with features like that. also there is no spere tire and no run flat tires, I only find this out when I get a flat tire and pump included was not good enough to fill tire. Car driving up steep hills have no power, if you need to drive up bif hills then this care is not for you.Car also visited dealer allot for lots of broken stuff,water leaks ,electronic components braking. From owning this srx and xlr I will not buy another Cadillac Aggie."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury great amenities smooth ride"

Cons: "no blind spot monitoring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had it for 3 years its and excellent vehicle I've had no problems. it's a very comfortable vehicle and has a excellent navigation system. I will probably buy another one in the future."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Can't even think about owning any other vehicle.

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable. Economical. Best value. etc."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has never failed us. Very reliable. Stylish. Easy in and out. Love our car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.