Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac SRX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,904 - $36,739.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,530

Fair Purchase Price $36,322
Fair Market Range ($35,904 - $36,739)

Invoice $36,461
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

2010 Cadillac SRX Luxury Edition

By on Saturday, April 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just picked-up a FWD luxury edition with the navagation package in tri-coat red. It is a gorgeous color! So far the car has been great. The bluetooth and the navagation system are great toys and also make driving very easy. No more phone up to my ear while driving. The back-up camera is a valuable addition that make this vehicle much easier to manuver. No negatives of any significance to this time."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Engine Malfunctioned 2010 SRX

By on Saturday, February 27, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Purchased 2010 SRX Turbo at Orange County, CA. dealer on 2/21/10. Three days later, with only 108 miles on the car, the engine and/or turbo blew leaving me stranded on the side of freeway. Since model is so new, there does not appear to be enouigh knowledge about service at local Cadillac dealers. As of today, we have not heard exactly what is the problem or proposed solution. For now, suggest you stay away from buying a 2010 SRX."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

very good

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned 6month, 9500 miles. Ride & comfort are very good, instrument panel is laid out nicely. Door lock location is poor. The primary complaint I have is transmission shifting into sport mode so easily. They should have put a detente or lockout edge. Red gearshift selector light, should be any other color but red. I constantly do a double take thinking a danger light is on. I travel many small winding roads and enjoy handling of car. Transmission shifts hard during modest acceleration. My previous vehicle was a 2007 Acadia, I prefer SRX. Gas mileage is better than expected."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great decision...!

By on Thursday, January 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"07' BMW X3 to the 10' SRX "Performance" version..! We made the right choice. Great content level, great value, performs perfectly fine for it's intended audience. Ride is very good, handling could be a tad bit sharper, but overall it's fine. We did a 1500M road trip in the first week, great road trip vehicle. All the features, Nav, 20" chrome wheels, power rear hatch, ambient lighting inside, remote start, glass roof, satelite radio, fit and finish, packaging spot on. We looked at Audi Q5, MB GLK, Lexus RX,(all more expensive if you match the options on our version) Lincoln MKX. Caddy bested all of them. Go for it..! You won't be disappointed..! If you need more power, buy the next model up. Overall, this says a lot because we have had 7 MB's and 4 BMW's in recent years. One major plus, is that it uses reg gas, and $85 services / one per year are great. I think this SRX is definitely worth the price of entry. To match it by the competition, you have to pay much more money. SRX wins hands down..."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

2nd Caddy SRX

By on Thursday, December 03, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a 2004 SRX I bought new and traded in for 2010 SRX (I liked the new design). Was looking at Acura MDX also and found the SRX to be more car like ride and easier to handle, plus American made. Rides much smoother than my 2004 SRX did. Small item worth noting, I have found in my 4 weeks of owning the SRX is that the overall car is sturdy, however the hinge for the door with the gas cap is not on to strong. Would buy it again in a minute."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.