Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac SRX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,924 - $36,781.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,530

Fair Purchase Price $36,353
Fair Market Range ($35,924 - $36,781)

Invoice $36,461
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 26 | Next

it's good till the warranty expire

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: a lots

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "luxury and confortable, good gas saver (average)"

Cons: "you have to keep your eyes very open and cheking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"we bought this SRX and we keep it for two years, what a miss!!I forgot how many times my wife visit the dealer with difenrent things all the timesand it get old fast, no mare what you try to keep it in good shape, it's just a plastic car."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

tight sporty comfortable luxury crossover

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super price , very fun to drive with all safety fe"

Cons: "they dont make ventshades for it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awsome trouble free car with great cutting edge styling well thought out interior fun to drive and haul kids and shopping at same time great in snow not bad on gas awd 6cyl"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Test Drive with Caution

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We purchased our Cadillac 2011 SRX in June. Went from a Toyota 4-Runner to Cadillac for the comfort aspect. Got the comfort but not happy with engine performance or vehicle maneuvering. If your 2011 appears to have transmission issues (shifting hard or doesn't seem to know what gear to be in) take it in as it's probably the software and not the transmission. Cadillac engineer came down from Detroit to run the "test" program on mine in order to correct the problem. It wasn't the transmission but the timing of the emissions testing which effected the vehicles shifting. They were able to correct but I'm told only two vehicles received the program. It took me invoking Lemon Law in order to get them to fix it. Sorry I switched from Toyota as I never had a mechanical problem in 8 years."

23 people out of 25 found this review helpful

My third SRX and probably my last. 2011 SRX

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Beautiful Interior and finish."

Cons: "Low power, constantly shifting, GPS not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Car shifts constantly and makes lots of noise buy no "get up and go". I also felt and heard a loud transmission bang when driving in the sport mode yesterday and worry what this may be leading up to? My two earlier SRX's were great on power, comfort and handling and was hoping to continue on with the SRX as my leases ended but thats not going to happen now. With 5 months into a 39 month lease I feel trapped and very unhappy with the lack of power. In all fairness the interior and finish are beautiful and 2 out of 3 of my cars have been upgraded performance versions."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

its ok but not great

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "poor mechanical quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"terrible transmission. shifts hard, and has locked up on me then the dealer took a week to fix due to parts availability. rough ride ! tire pressure indicator installed backwards, says rear tire is low when in fact its the front tire."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.