Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac SRX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,132 - $36,935.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,530

Fair Purchase Price $36,534
Fair Market Range ($36,132 - $36,935)

Invoice $36,461
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

drives well

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love this car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

So proud of it. It really is Luxury.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price OK. Not great."

Cons: "Lots of nice places to put cups, umbrella, etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a Jeep Grand Cherokee for this Cadillac. The ONLY thing I miss is the 4-wheel drive. Last winter we had probably 10 times the usual snow. I love this vehicle! I'd buy it again. It is white and so beautiful. I park it where I hope it won't get any door dings. I'm glad I gave my daughter the Jeep. She had to get out to work every day last winter, and I did not."

2011 SRX Luxury model is a dream to drive/beautifu

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, sun/moon roof, comfortable bucket seats, drives like a dream. No service problems. Just the usual oil changes etc and bought 1 new battery. Problems: lack of cargo space for someone who needs wheelchair. It just isn't quite large enough and back seat is a little cramped for long drives/no adjustment to back of back seat that I could find."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cadillac's SRX offers tremendous bang for the buck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tremendous value !"

Cons: "Get AWD & spare tire for a 10-pt. vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If there is a better car for the money, build quality and service than a Caddy SRX, then I'm in the dark. This car has all the goodies, Cadillac's unique design and paid-in-full service for 50,000 miles or four years. Only one complaint that keeps this car from being a 10-of-10... you pay extra for a spare tire, and if you didnt know this at the time of purchase, then you're stuck with a can of fix-a-flat... kid you not. This Caddy longs for an open road, but without a real spare, I'm reluctant to take it on trips. Would I buy another ?? Absolutely, but it'll have a spare tire,,, and a can of fix-a-flat... or, I'll keep this one a few more years and add run flat tires. I expect better from a prestige nameplate like Cadillac."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this SUV!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,057

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful to look at, drives really well, quiet"

Cons: "Would've liked multi CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sexy car!

"Beautiful automobile. Prettier than 99% of the cars on the road. Drives smoothly, it's quiet and extremely reliable - no issues whatsoever. I love it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sexy car!

Love it, but would change a few things.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, interior is top class, good mileage"

Cons: "not quiet ride, needs more pick up speed,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful interior and exterior. Great ride but pick up is not as good as my Lexus. It is also a little noisier than the Lexus. I don't like that there is not a cup holder cover. I also wish there was a way to auto update the gps and I wish I could use via Bluetooth while driving if I need directions. Overall a great vehicle."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A really good value for the price

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Traded down from an Escalade and have not been disappointed. SRX is a much better value"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This model does not come with a spare tire?????

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"If it had a spare tire, I would have bought the car... instead you are forced to be towed directly to where you will purchase a new tire.... and there goes half your day, when all I would have needed to do was change the tire and worry about a new one later."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Way Better than Yu Think

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and tons of features and toys"

Cons: "Had flat tire and the 20" replacement tire is $225"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was shopping with my wife for a smaller crossover type SUV as we are now in our 50s and wanted something of that style for self traveling and family outings. We weren't even considering a Cadillac and were looking at Honda, Kia, Mitsubishi, etc We found once we added all the amenities we like such as AWD, Great sound system, and a must have Navigation system that all these cars ended up in the 30K+ range. One day we drove by a dealer and saw this awesome looking car (2011 SRX) out front with a 35K price tag on the window. The car was a few years old, had 22K miles, and looked brand new. The rest is history. For those that don't know, I assure you there is nothing like owning a Cadillac! This car has been awesome and we keep finding new features on it even after owning it over a year. We just love it!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Well designed and nice to drive!

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, features."

Cons: "Could get better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My SRX has been a great car to own! I have received many compliments on its great looks!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best cars that I hace ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a big price but a pleasute to drive."

Cons: "It has every thing you would want in a car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A number of people have remarked how they liked my care. ked"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect amount of room, handles like a sedan."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By far, the best in comfort & ride

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and comfortable"

Cons: "Gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We've owned at least 10 car , both foreign and domestic, and the SRX is by far the most comfortable, smooth riding car. Guzzles gas though."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

leaks from moon roof in rain

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "High Price, drives fine"

Cons: "has lots of blind spots,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My husband thought he got such a good deal on this vehicle, it had 32,000 mi on it , we thought it looked like new. since we have had it , we cannot go out in rain for it soaking our feet. it took a friend of ours who does body work about 5 min., after seeing it, to tell us it is leaking from moon roof, when dealership checked that out they agreed, they have tried twice to fix it, it is not as bad , unless it's a hard rain,then the carpet gets soaked again !Our friend also informed us it had been wrecked,the carfax did not disclose this , nor did the dealership! Our friend is an expert at body work, so I do believe him. WE PAID AROUND $35,000.00 FOR THIS CAR, KELLY BLUE bOOK LIST THIS CAR'S value at $24,000.00.Being Senior Citizens is very hard when you have people like this dealership taking care of you. we cannot afford to trade cars, so we are just stuck!!My husband wanted a luxery SUV so bad, that he let people take advantage , now we are told we could have bought a new one for a little more,Well so much for the "Golden Years", we just have to be sure not to get out in the rain in our $35,000.00 Cadillac"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car, looking for something bigger

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car just wanting something bigger!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ride is very comfortable. Equipment is excellent.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious ride especially on long trips."

Cons: "Navigation does not show street names of exits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exceptional ride especially on long trips. Have had very minor issues in the last 4 years. Cargo space is also very good."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Ride is very comfortable. Equipment is excellent.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious ride especially on long trips."

Cons: "Navigation does not show street names of exits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exceptional ride especially on long trips. Have had very minor issues in the last 4 years. Cargo space is also very good."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Look good to me

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is a very nice car but not as quiet as our 2004 DTS"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. I love it!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car. Excellent Luxury."

Cons: "No auto lift gate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would buy another one tomorrow!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worse riding Cadillac we've ever owned

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Beautiful design"

Cons: "Stated above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This SUV must have the tightest shocks I've ever seen. It rides more like a truck on out of town trips. We've added foam pillows which help but not enough. Steering wheel adjustment lever is not convenient or electronic as in all the other cars we have owned."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Most trouble free vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "No maintenance vehicle"

Cons: "Cadillac has to design better cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have only required scheduled maintenance such as oil, tires, and preventative maintenance schedule. I traded a DTS in on this and while it does not ride as well as the DTS, it is very comfortable and I enjoy the extra elevation in traffic. It has a surprising small turning radius and is extremely easy to park in tight spaces as the car's exterior is smaller than it seems. Backup camera is a big help in parking garages. I am easy on brakes and still have factory brakes on car at 80,000 miles. At last service, advisor told me I had 45% remaining. The 20" tires are pricey but car is very stable in rain and high wind. I have never felt uncomfortable in it, even when driving it in snow in Ohio. Back seats are okay for kids but don't plan on hauling adults for long distance. The vehicle has the most legroom up front in any vehicle I've been in, including Escalade. I wish it had the dual sun visor like the DTS for winding roads where the sun keeps shift from front to side. That's really my only complaint."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR IT DRIVES LIKE A DREAM

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It a beAUTIFUL CAR, is fully loaded,."

Cons: "none.............................................."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"due to circumstances beyond my control can no longer afford this car yet I have never missed scheduled "new car maintenance" OR PAYMENTS,,, I just have to scale down and HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I WANT. I have owned previous Cads, and Mercedes"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the ride and how it handles in snow!

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Visually Appealing"

Cons: "Interior room too tight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Went from an Envoy to the Cadillac as the size was similar which meets my needs. I was disappointed in the sticker price and now the subsequent dramatic drop in value! It's a great vehicle and I have had no issues but putting tags on it was outrageous as well. I am just not sure the expense of it all is truly warranted! But will drive it into the ground as a result!"

The perfect little SUV!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, comfortable, great size"

Cons: "Gas mileage is so-so, wish it had a turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I was looking for a perfect size SUV/Crossover for a while. SRX was the winner. Beautiful design inside and outside. Very comfortable yet compact. Packed with technology that is well-thought and unintrusive. Really wish there was a hybrid version or at least turbo-charged engine option. Love it otherwise!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Cadillac at a good price

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, lots of features, Huge 2Xsunroof, GPX"

Cons: "Should have Heads up display, adaptive cruise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is loaded with features and a good value for the money"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.