Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac SRX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,630 - $36,689.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,530

Fair Purchase Price $36,133
Fair Market Range ($35,630 - $36,689)

Invoice $36,461
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

very comfortable

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very roomy for a bigger person, drives very smooth and handles great. have driven in downpours at night thru mountain passes and vehicle performed outstanding!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Hi-Tech Luxury Vehicle

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality materials,styling, comfort and convenience"

Cons: "Back seat room and storage area good not fantastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am overall very high on my 2015 Cadillac SRX. The quality is if anything above expectations: great materials, perfect fit and finish, convenient controls. I like the CUE system - you have to learn a little, like a new smartphone, but it performs as it should - and I LOVE the 4G LTE services. OnStar is surpisingly useful too. The cons are slight. The rear seating area is not that big, but works for us. It doesn't have the storage space of a mini-van, but I knew that. And it doesn't "seem that quick" on acceleration, although when I time it, it's actually much faster than my former V-8 luxury car. It uses regular gas, and mileage has actually been better than it's EPA rating! Great value for a true luxury car and just a very nice car with the absolute latest tech and convenience features."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Performance, dependable and looks beautiful.."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Still the best looking vehicle on the road!

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best car I've ever owned!"

Cons: "Always buy 4WD!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 SRX Cadillac SUV -- bought new from Cadillac dealer in FL, drove to CT. Should have bought 4WD and this Winter is proof of that certainty. 13,000 Actual miles and no problems -- still under warranty -- what a great vehicle! I don't think I'm going to sell after all. Talked myself into keeping this baby. Sure you can buy smaller and cheaper for better gas mileage, but hey, if you don't have a "long run" to worry about, stay with what you enjoy driving. I'll just have to buy snow tires next Winter! ;)"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Car is flawless. One of the best I have owned.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value. Lots left in this car."

Cons: "None that I know of. 3rd one I bought."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A winner. Dealers will out bid each other."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and smooth to drive...very quiet.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling for a big car."

Cons: "Gas mileage not so good in city."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great highway car....gas mileage is good on highway, not as good in town."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great crossover well priced.agial sporty

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas milage 27mpg very quick and responsive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"this car gives you the comfort and sporty feel of sports car and the luxury of a Cadillac"

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Cared for just like I do my Corvette!

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "there is NOTHING wrong with this Caddy SRX !"

Cons: "not a single one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Best Looking CrossOver Vehicle on the road today !

"Garage kept. Scheduled maintenance done at Cadillac dealership. In Perfect condition both exterior & interior..no flaws,dents, scratches. Professionally detailed every 6 months. Pearl White exterior with Cashmere all leather interior. Very low mileage...26,255 tires show no signs of wear..just installed new battery with a 5 year warranty.."

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best Looking CrossOver Vehicle on the road today !

Great driving and handling car...

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Again, a great driver, fair gas mileage."

Cons: "Chrome 20" wheels; no blind spot mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Does not hold its value.... 20" wheels with chrome plating over plastic is terrible idea and expensive to maintain. Auto memory seats does not work automatically (have to push memory button until set) Navafation can not be updated without purchasing a new disc..called "a maintenance item".. $179. No blind spot mirror available. Information center is very useful and helpful. Could use more horses under the hood"

18 people out of 30 found this review helpful

This is my favorite cadillac so far!!!!

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Supper Stylish, Keyless entry and start"

Cons: "Front Blind Spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car replaced my 03 deville. I was sad to see it go but I was very impressed the first time I drove it. My driving mostly consists of going 20miles to high school and back. It is very quick witch helps when I'm going to be late for school. The sound system is great and the double moon roof is amazing. I love how I can start it with my iPhone while I'm waiting in study hall for school to get out (I live in Iowa and remote start is like a must in the winter). Everyone complements on how nice it is and how cool the headlights are. The one and only complaint is the front pillars that divide the windshield and front doors create an annoying blind spot on both sides so I have to lean forward sometimes when making a left turn. It has the perfect spot to put my iPhone charging dock. The pop up navigation screen is a impressive feature. I also like how I can leave the key in my pocket and never have to take it out to start it open the back hatch or doors or to lock the doors. This way I don't have to waist time trying to figure out what pocket I put my keys in and I don't have to put the dam key in and turn it which is like supper annoying when alls I want to do is simply go home. Some people don't know this but the back seats actually recline, just pull on the handle like you would to fold them down but push the seats back instead of froward and it will go back about 4 inches! All in all this is a very nice car and is part of my motivation to get up and get ready in the mornings because I know this car is waiting in the garage for me :)"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Has been a good car

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "Front wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"There is a learning curve for the touch screen controls. Once mastered it becomes very easy to use. The SRX is quite comfortable on trips and around town. The vibrating warning alerts built into the drivers seat is an exceptional system and needed on this car. There are blind spots at the front posts and rear quarter panels. The car has plenty of power but the motor sounds like it is laboring. If purchased again would get the all wheel drive."

11 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Very reliable but bad front blind spots

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "heated steering wheel, reliable auto start"

Cons: "blind spot front windshield on left and right,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this car with 21k on it. Love the heated steering wheel and the auto start, very reliable. however i wish i did more suv research uncomfortable seats, and looking out to the right and left front major blind spots, it also could have more power which they improved in 2012 the navigation is unreliable. All in All for the price too high should come with AWD standard and cooled seats. I purposely got the 2012 because the newer models have the touch screen which is very temporomental and tacky looking. Live and Learn and keep reading reviews!"

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Car has been dealer maintained

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive, very safe"

Cons: "Gas mileage was around 18 miles/gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is in great condition with no dings or scratches. Very clean."

23 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle That I have Owned

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, Quality Finishes, Bose Sound System"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 100% satisfied with this vehicle. I bought it in Sept. 2010 used, one owner with 20,700 miles. It is the "Premium" edition with every option imaginable. Like brand new and it still has a new car smell. One of the nice things is the Cadillac Premium Care Maintenance Warranty which transfers with the car to every owner. I have free oil changes, filters, cabin filters until 50,000 miles plus a 6 year 60,000 mile warranty on "everything else". I am super impressed with the quality of all the finishes and Cadillacs "excellent" service. The paint finish exceeds all other GM cars. I bought this because of its style and the Cadillac name. I have driven 2,000 miles R/T to FL and another 3,000 miles roundtrip from Charlotte to Boston to Toronto this summer. It drives and rides like a dream. It even gets EPA mileage of 24 on the highway at 75 mph."

44 people out of 61 found this review helpful

very well built

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice driving car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like every thing except ability to see out the back and side vision of cars coming up beside me"

disappointed in the over all car

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "quality is low for price of car"

Cons: "no heated stearing seats do not cool navigation sy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"quality is disappointing ~Nissan maxima was a much better car"

1 person out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about this car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is the nicest of any crossovers that I test drove before purchase. The comfort is superb , the ease of driving is excellent. For a vehicle of this size, the gas mileage is great. If I were to buy another vehicle, it would be another SRX."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

BEST WE EVER OWNED

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WILL BE REPLACING WITH NEW.........."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

uncomfortable seats

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: uncomfortable seats

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good looking vehicle"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"bad tires"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Rides like a truck

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,300

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Classy look"

Cons: "Seems underpowered on uphill climbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very large blind spots on passenger side makes backing difficultfor."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Comfort comfort comfort, smooth ride,

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,850

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "First class ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really nice car. Smooth ride, quiet engine. Small engine a little weak. 17 MPG in town. 27 on hwy."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fun & functional.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Regular gas; good gas mileage fun to drive"

Cons: "Awkward rear view; blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle to drive. Several long trips with 5 adults and luggage; performed well, no problems. Easy access. Tires replaced at 45k miles(Michelin); Rear lift gate cylinder failed at 40k miles & 4.5 years(warranty). Bought as used vehicle(9200 miles) from original owner. Rear camera & proximity signals in front & back a real plus."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This AWD SRX is the perfect car for my wife.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everything you need especially safety wise."

Cons: "You have options for everything if you want them"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Safe, dependable, great in the snow for a driver who's not that good and has the luxury you expect from a Cadillac. Even when she takes my Escalade she still prefers her SRX."

18 people out of 32 found this review helpful

drives well

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love this car"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

So proud of it. It really is Luxury.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price OK. Not great."

Cons: "Lots of nice places to put cups, umbrella, etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a Jeep Grand Cherokee for this Cadillac. The ONLY thing I miss is the 4-wheel drive. Last winter we had probably 10 times the usual snow. I love this vehicle! I'd buy it again. It is white and so beautiful. I park it where I hope it won't get any door dings. I'm glad I gave my daughter the Jeep. She had to get out to work every day last winter, and I did not."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.