Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac SRX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,881 - $36,708.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,530

Fair Purchase Price $36,295
Fair Market Range ($35,881 - $36,708)

Invoice $36,461
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

A really good value for the price

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Traded down from an Escalade and have not been disappointed. SRX is a much better value"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This model does not come with a spare tire?????

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"If it had a spare tire, I would have bought the car... instead you are forced to be towed directly to where you will purchase a new tire.... and there goes half your day, when all I would have needed to do was change the tire and worry about a new one later."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Way Better than Yu Think

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and tons of features and toys"

Cons: "Had flat tire and the 20" replacement tire is $225"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was shopping with my wife for a smaller crossover type SUV as we are now in our 50s and wanted something of that style for self traveling and family outings. We weren't even considering a Cadillac and were looking at Honda, Kia, Mitsubishi, etc We found once we added all the amenities we like such as AWD, Great sound system, and a must have Navigation system that all these cars ended up in the 30K+ range. One day we drove by a dealer and saw this awesome looking car (2011 SRX) out front with a 35K price tag on the window. The car was a few years old, had 22K miles, and looked brand new. The rest is history. For those that don't know, I assure you there is nothing like owning a Cadillac! This car has been awesome and we keep finding new features on it even after owning it over a year. We just love it!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Well designed and nice to drive!

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, features."

Cons: "Could get better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My SRX has been a great car to own! I have received many compliments on its great looks!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best cars that I hace ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a big price but a pleasute to drive."

Cons: "It has every thing you would want in a car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A number of people have remarked how they liked my care. ked"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect amount of room, handles like a sedan."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By far, the best in comfort & ride

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and comfortable"

Cons: "Gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We've owned at least 10 car , both foreign and domestic, and the SRX is by far the most comfortable, smooth riding car. Guzzles gas though."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

leaks from moon roof in rain

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "High Price, drives fine"

Cons: "has lots of blind spots,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My husband thought he got such a good deal on this vehicle, it had 32,000 mi on it , we thought it looked like new. since we have had it , we cannot go out in rain for it soaking our feet. it took a friend of ours who does body work about 5 min., after seeing it, to tell us it is leaking from moon roof, when dealership checked that out they agreed, they have tried twice to fix it, it is not as bad , unless it's a hard rain,then the carpet gets soaked again !Our friend also informed us it had been wrecked,the carfax did not disclose this , nor did the dealership! Our friend is an expert at body work, so I do believe him. WE PAID AROUND $35,000.00 FOR THIS CAR, KELLY BLUE bOOK LIST THIS CAR'S value at $24,000.00.Being Senior Citizens is very hard when you have people like this dealership taking care of you. we cannot afford to trade cars, so we are just stuck!!My husband wanted a luxery SUV so bad, that he let people take advantage , now we are told we could have bought a new one for a little more,Well so much for the "Golden Years", we just have to be sure not to get out in the rain in our $35,000.00 Cadillac"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car, looking for something bigger

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car just wanting something bigger!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ride is very comfortable. Equipment is excellent.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious ride especially on long trips."

Cons: "Navigation does not show street names of exits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exceptional ride especially on long trips. Have had very minor issues in the last 4 years. Cargo space is also very good."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details