Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

Very Good value

By on Monday, November 08, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had my 2010 SRX for 4 mos. have over 10,000 miles...no issues...like the ride..a bit sluggish from the start but great on highway. This is my return to American made cars and hope in the end I made the right choice...so far so good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

quality non existant

By on Sunday, October 10, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

"quality of the vehicle is terrible. door sil plates are cheap plastic, rides like a buckboard, trans shifts up and down going up hills, hesitates before passing other cars, no spare tire what idiot thought up that idea, chrome trim fell off car, bumper strips lifting off bumper, hood latch in a poor spot hood can be released accidently with left foot, i have mine taped closed"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not Worth the Money

By on Thursday, October 07, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very disappointed. It is a good idea, but poorly executed. The 3 liter motor is very weak, not enough torque. When going up any upgrade the transmission is hunting for the right gear. The ride is harsh when going over any road bumps. I traded in my 2006 CTS for this 2010 SRX. It is too bad they did not use the 3.6 liter CTS motor, it would handle the SRX much better. The SRX is a heavy vehicle for its size and just needs a larger motor. I am going to trade mine in for a new Lexus RX350."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Good Crossover

By on Sunday, September 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just got the 2011 SRX. Have been very impressed with it's features such as rear lift gate, remote start, keyless ignition etc. And something that Cadillac offered this year is full maintenance for four years. Did a lot of shopping before getting this car and am very happy with the choice."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

many excellent comments

By on Monday, September 06, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I was driving a mid-size suv, owned four new ones in last five years, why did I wait so long to change to Caddilac, what a sweet ride ron"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals