Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2012 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

tight sporty comfortable luxury crossover

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super price , very fun to drive with all safety fe"

Cons: "they dont make ventshades for it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awsome trouble free car with great cutting edge styling well thought out interior fun to drive and haul kids and shopping at same time great in snow not bad on gas awd 6cyl"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Test Drive with Caution

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We purchased our Cadillac 2011 SRX in June. Went from a Toyota 4-Runner to Cadillac for the comfort aspect. Got the comfort but not happy with engine performance or vehicle maneuvering. If your 2011 appears to have transmission issues (shifting hard or doesn't seem to know what gear to be in) take it in as it's probably the software and not the transmission. Cadillac engineer came down from Detroit to run the "test" program on mine in order to correct the problem. It wasn't the transmission but the timing of the emissions testing which effected the vehicles shifting. They were able to correct but I'm told only two vehicles received the program. It took me invoking Lemon Law in order to get them to fix it. Sorry I switched from Toyota as I never had a mechanical problem in 8 years."

23 people out of 25 found this review helpful

My third SRX and probably my last. 2011 SRX

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Beautiful Interior and finish."

Cons: "Low power, constantly shifting, GPS not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Car shifts constantly and makes lots of noise buy no "get up and go". I also felt and heard a loud transmission bang when driving in the sport mode yesterday and worry what this may be leading up to? My two earlier SRX's were great on power, comfort and handling and was hoping to continue on with the SRX as my leases ended but thats not going to happen now. With 5 months into a 39 month lease I feel trapped and very unhappy with the lack of power. In all fairness the interior and finish are beautiful and 2 out of 3 of my cars have been upgraded performance versions."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

its ok but not great

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "poor mechanical quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"terrible transmission. shifts hard, and has locked up on me then the dealer took a week to fix due to parts availability. rough ride ! tire pressure indicator installed backwards, says rear tire is low when in fact its the front tire."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great ride and design.

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride, well made, and great design."

Cons: "Constant shifting while driving on hilly roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far it is pretty much what I expected. I enjoy it very much. Mileage is average with 24.8 being the best on a trip. My only real complaint is the constant shifting when driving on hilly roads. The downside, I guess, of a six speed transmission. With the bright red finish and the chrome wheels, it is an eye turner."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals