Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

So proud of it. It really is Luxury.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price OK. Not great."

Cons: "Lots of nice places to put cups, umbrella, etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a Jeep Grand Cherokee for this Cadillac. The ONLY thing I miss is the 4-wheel drive. Last winter we had probably 10 times the usual snow. I love this vehicle! I'd buy it again. It is white and so beautiful. I park it where I hope it won't get any door dings. I'm glad I gave my daughter the Jeep. She had to get out to work every day last winter, and I did not."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2011 SRX Luxury model is a dream to drive/beautifu

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, sun/moon roof, comfortable bucket seats, drives like a dream. No service problems. Just the usual oil changes etc and bought 1 new battery. Problems: lack of cargo space for someone who needs wheelchair. It just isn't quite large enough and back seat is a little cramped for long drives/no adjustment to back of back seat that I could find."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cadillac's SRX offers tremendous bang for the buck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tremendous value !"

Cons: "Get AWD & spare tire for a 10-pt. vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If there is a better car for the money, build quality and service than a Caddy SRX, then I'm in the dark. This car has all the goodies, Cadillac's unique design and paid-in-full service for 50,000 miles or four years. Only one complaint that keeps this car from being a 10-of-10... you pay extra for a spare tire, and if you didnt know this at the time of purchase, then you're stuck with a can of fix-a-flat... kid you not. This Caddy longs for an open road, but without a real spare, I'm reluctant to take it on trips. Would I buy another ?? Absolutely, but it'll have a spare tire,,, and a can of fix-a-flat... or, I'll keep this one a few more years and add run flat tires. I expect better from a prestige nameplate like Cadillac."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this SUV!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,057

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful to look at, drives really well, quiet"

Cons: "Would've liked multi CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sexy car!

"Beautiful automobile. Prettier than 99% of the cars on the road. Drives smoothly, it's quiet and extremely reliable - no issues whatsoever. I love it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sexy car!

Love it, but would change a few things.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, interior is top class, good mileage"

Cons: "not quiet ride, needs more pick up speed,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful interior and exterior. Great ride but pick up is not as good as my Lexus. It is also a little noisier than the Lexus. I don't like that there is not a cup holder cover. I also wish there was a way to auto update the gps and I wish I could use via Bluetooth while driving if I need directions. Overall a great vehicle."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals