Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

It's a Cadillac, however, not up to previous Cads

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "a nice drive/convenient"

Cons: "NOT a good investment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We had an extremely bad purchase experience. In reviewing our purchase/vehicle satisfaction survey, Cadillac could not get the dealer's cooperation in responding. Having said that, I just have a bad taste, I guess. There are many options, but some are not "customer friendly". It was difficult to find the USB port, and inconveniently located. Floor mats are extremely small, not worth even having. Navigation is hard to use. Fuel economy is poorer than I anticipated. Those are the greatest disappointments. Resale/trade-in value is also poor. Apparently there's low demand for this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Enjoyable car to drive.

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "enjoyable and comfortable, great stereo system,"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is great for a front wheel drive. We have had a great deal of snow and no trouble getting around at all. The traction system is fantastic. When I begin to slide the car is able to keep itself in control. The comfort features are excellent. My only wish is that the car obtained better gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality. Technology. Services from dealer"

Cons: "no cover to the cupholder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cadillac rocks"

good car but cheating on features

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "looks great"

Cons: "1/2 way done on features not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"when i buy this car from dealer it look like it was fully loaded with features but after a while of driving i notice this is not like lexus or mercedes. Lots of features they made in this care so it looks like you have them but its only 1/2 way done for example i got key fob that starts care without putting key in ignition but doors will not open automatically like with other cares, or they will put in double windows but only in front. Most import cares in that price don't do this if they give you fob to start car they will make it open doors to. this care is loaded with features like that. also there is no spere tire and no run flat tires, I only find this out when I get a flat tire and pump included was not good enough to fill tire. Car driving up steep hills have no power, if you need to drive up bif hills then this care is not for you.Car also visited dealer allot for lots of broken stuff,water leaks ,electronic components braking. From owning this srx and xlr I will not buy another Cadillac Aggie."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury great amenities smooth ride"

Cons: "no blind spot monitoring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had it for 3 years its and excellent vehicle I've had no problems. it's a very comfortable vehicle and has a excellent navigation system. I will probably buy another one in the future."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Can't even think about owning any other vehicle.

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable. Economical. Best value. etc."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has never failed us. Very reliable. Stylish. Easy in and out. Love our car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Friday, December 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, very functional cargo area"

Cons: "Michelin tires cannot keep up with its power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This by far the best vehicle I have ever owned and I have owned a lot of them. It has it all and the Cadillac service tops it off perfectly !!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I do not agree with all the excellent reviews

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "rear warning system when backing"

Cons: "Visibility, comfort, gas milage, and CUE system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I am disappointed with my SRX. Rear visibility is very difficult and the back up camera is a necessity. The seats are uncomfortable. The on board computer system, called the CUE, is very difficult to learn and slow to respond. The Cadillac tech genius told me after I bought it that they do not recommend using the CUE system while driving. So am I suppose to exit the freeway and park every time I change radio stations or adjust the AC? My in town milage is below 15 which is less than my 8 year old V8 Tahoe."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

We just purchased the car and I love it.

By on Monday, September 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My husband and I got this car to have something bigger than my sedan, but smaller than his Truck as we have two growing sons. This car is a great mid-size vehicle that drives well and has plenty of amenities and leg room. Totally Jazzed about our new Baby!"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "CUE, driver safety package"

Cons: "Not enough rear passenger room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing. Driver safety package is awesome. CUE is great and easy to use. Plenty of leg room, love the extra large sun roof. Smooth ride, with plenty of cargo space. Only downside is not enough rear passenger leg room."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details