Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 138 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Not What It Should Be

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great looking Crossover!"

Cons: "Poor economy, harsh ride, poor performance!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is a vehicle that has a harsh ride that you feel every bump in the road. It's very underpowered with a 6 speed auto transmission that jerks as it changes gears, and jerks as you slow down. The engine is noisy and guzzles gas as if it were a muscle car. You will NEVER get anywhere near it's "EPA" posted milage. About 16.5 MPG is tops with a light foot on the gas pedal. The seats are very hard and uncomfortable. The interior is excellent...one of the nicest in any luxury car or Crossover. Fit and finish is perfect. Having said that, I'm still sorry I bought it and will get rid of it early next year."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love my SRX...

By on Saturday, October 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It would be better if it had more HP, but it rides and handles great. The clearcoat finish seems too soft it shows scratches easily. If my car was totaled tody, I would buy another SRX."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

LOVE IT..........winning ;0)

By on Monday, August 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent financing options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing a new vehicle b/c my vehicle(a Chevy Trailblazer) had just been paid off. Originally, my husband wanted me to test drive a Buick Enclave"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Transmission shifts hard up and down

By on Saturday, August 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Styling, Ride, Interior design"

Cons: "MPG and shifting tran."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Caddy new. Transmission shifts hard up and down. MPG rated highway at 25, I'm getting 23. Like everything else about the car. Like the free oil changes etc. for the first 4 yrs."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Looking vehicle but not very comfortable.

By on Tuesday, August 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great styling"

Cons: "Very uncomfortable seats for a car in this price point. Parking Assist not available on base models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 3 complaints with this vehicle which my wife bought new 6 months ago. 1. The seats (especially the passenger seat) are very hard and very uncomfortable. To the point that can only ride for about an hour. My daughter just bought a new Chevy Equinox and it's seats are far superior to the SRX. 2. Hard to belive that a cadillac doesn't include power seats as standard (passenger seat is manual). 3. Also would expect parking assist to be standard or at least optional on the base model."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals