Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Rides like a truck

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,300

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Classy look"

Cons: "Seems underpowered on uphill climbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very large blind spots on passenger side makes backing difficultfor."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Comfort comfort comfort, smooth ride,

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,850

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "First class ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really nice car. Smooth ride, quiet engine. Small engine a little weak. 17 MPG in town. 27 on hwy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun & functional.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Regular gas; good gas mileage fun to drive"

Cons: "Awkward rear view; blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle to drive. Several long trips with 5 adults and luggage; performed well, no problems. Easy access. Tires replaced at 45k miles(Michelin); Rear lift gate cylinder failed at 40k miles & 4.5 years(warranty). Bought as used vehicle(9200 miles) from original owner. Rear camera & proximity signals in front & back a real plus."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This AWD SRX is the perfect car for my wife.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everything you need especially safety wise."

Cons: "You have options for everything if you want them"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Safe, dependable, great in the snow for a driver who's not that good and has the luxury you expect from a Cadillac. Even when she takes my Escalade she still prefers her SRX."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

drives well

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love this car"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

So proud of it. It really is Luxury.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price OK. Not great."

Cons: "Lots of nice places to put cups, umbrella, etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a Jeep Grand Cherokee for this Cadillac. The ONLY thing I miss is the 4-wheel drive. Last winter we had probably 10 times the usual snow. I love this vehicle! I'd buy it again. It is white and so beautiful. I park it where I hope it won't get any door dings. I'm glad I gave my daughter the Jeep. She had to get out to work every day last winter, and I did not."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2011 SRX Luxury model is a dream to drive/beautifu

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, sun/moon roof, comfortable bucket seats, drives like a dream. No service problems. Just the usual oil changes etc and bought 1 new battery. Problems: lack of cargo space for someone who needs wheelchair. It just isn't quite large enough and back seat is a little cramped for long drives/no adjustment to back of back seat that I could find."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cadillac's SRX offers tremendous bang for the buck

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tremendous value !"

Cons: "Get AWD & spare tire for a 10-pt. vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If there is a better car for the money, build quality and service than a Caddy SRX, then I'm in the dark. This car has all the goodies, Cadillac's unique design and paid-in-full service for 50,000 miles or four years. Only one complaint that keeps this car from being a 10-of-10... you pay extra for a spare tire, and if you didnt know this at the time of purchase, then you're stuck with a can of fix-a-flat... kid you not. This Caddy longs for an open road, but without a real spare, I'm reluctant to take it on trips. Would I buy another ?? Absolutely, but it'll have a spare tire,,, and a can of fix-a-flat... or, I'll keep this one a few more years and add run flat tires. I expect better from a prestige nameplate like Cadillac."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this SUV!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,057

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful to look at, drives really well, quiet"

Cons: "Would've liked multi CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sexy car!

"Beautiful automobile. Prettier than 99% of the cars on the road. Drives smoothly, it's quiet and extremely reliable - no issues whatsoever. I love it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sexy car!

Love it, but would change a few things.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, interior is top class, good mileage"

Cons: "not quiet ride, needs more pick up speed,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful interior and exterior. Great ride but pick up is not as good as my Lexus. It is also a little noisier than the Lexus. I don't like that there is not a cup holder cover. I also wish there was a way to auto update the gps and I wish I could use via Bluetooth while driving if I need directions. Overall a great vehicle."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

A really good value for the price

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Traded down from an Escalade and have not been disappointed. SRX is a much better value"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This model does not come with a spare tire?????

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"If it had a spare tire, I would have bought the car... instead you are forced to be towed directly to where you will purchase a new tire.... and there goes half your day, when all I would have needed to do was change the tire and worry about a new one later."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Way Better than Yu Think

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and tons of features and toys"

Cons: "Had flat tire and the 20" replacement tire is $225"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was shopping with my wife for a smaller crossover type SUV as we are now in our 50s and wanted something of that style for self traveling and family outings. We weren't even considering a Cadillac and were looking at Honda, Kia, Mitsubishi, etc We found once we added all the amenities we like such as AWD, Great sound system, and a must have Navigation system that all these cars ended up in the 30K+ range. One day we drove by a dealer and saw this awesome looking car (2011 SRX) out front with a 35K price tag on the window. The car was a few years old, had 22K miles, and looked brand new. The rest is history. For those that don't know, I assure you there is nothing like owning a Cadillac! This car has been awesome and we keep finding new features on it even after owning it over a year. We just love it!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Well designed and nice to drive!

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, features."

Cons: "Could get better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My SRX has been a great car to own! I have received many compliments on its great looks!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the best cars that I hace ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a big price but a pleasute to drive."

Cons: "It has every thing you would want in a car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A number of people have remarked how they liked my care. ked"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect amount of room, handles like a sedan."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By far, the best in comfort & ride

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and comfortable"

Cons: "Gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We've owned at least 10 car , both foreign and domestic, and the SRX is by far the most comfortable, smooth riding car. Guzzles gas though."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

leaks from moon roof in rain

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "High Price, drives fine"

Cons: "has lots of blind spots,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My husband thought he got such a good deal on this vehicle, it had 32,000 mi on it , we thought it looked like new. since we have had it , we cannot go out in rain for it soaking our feet. it took a friend of ours who does body work about 5 min., after seeing it, to tell us it is leaking from moon roof, when dealership checked that out they agreed, they have tried twice to fix it, it is not as bad , unless it's a hard rain,then the carpet gets soaked again !Our friend also informed us it had been wrecked,the carfax did not disclose this , nor did the dealership! Our friend is an expert at body work, so I do believe him. WE PAID AROUND $35,000.00 FOR THIS CAR, KELLY BLUE bOOK LIST THIS CAR'S value at $24,000.00.Being Senior Citizens is very hard when you have people like this dealership taking care of you. we cannot afford to trade cars, so we are just stuck!!My husband wanted a luxery SUV so bad, that he let people take advantage , now we are told we could have bought a new one for a little more,Well so much for the "Golden Years", we just have to be sure not to get out in the rain in our $35,000.00 Cadillac"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car, looking for something bigger

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car just wanting something bigger!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ride is very comfortable. Equipment is excellent.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious ride especially on long trips."

Cons: "Navigation does not show street names of exits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exceptional ride especially on long trips. Have had very minor issues in the last 4 years. Cargo space is also very good."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Ride is very comfortable. Equipment is excellent.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious ride especially on long trips."

Cons: "Navigation does not show street names of exits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exceptional ride especially on long trips. Have had very minor issues in the last 4 years. Cargo space is also very good."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Look good to me

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is a very nice car but not as quiet as our 2004 DTS"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. I love it!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car. Excellent Luxury."

Cons: "No auto lift gate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would buy another one tomorrow!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worse riding Cadillac we've ever owned

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Beautiful design"

Cons: "Stated above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This SUV must have the tightest shocks I've ever seen. It rides more like a truck on out of town trips. We've added foam pillows which help but not enough. Steering wheel adjustment lever is not convenient or electronic as in all the other cars we have owned."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Most trouble free vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "No maintenance vehicle"

Cons: "Cadillac has to design better cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have only required scheduled maintenance such as oil, tires, and preventative maintenance schedule. I traded a DTS in on this and while it does not ride as well as the DTS, it is very comfortable and I enjoy the extra elevation in traffic. It has a surprising small turning radius and is extremely easy to park in tight spaces as the car's exterior is smaller than it seems. Backup camera is a big help in parking garages. I am easy on brakes and still have factory brakes on car at 80,000 miles. At last service, advisor told me I had 45% remaining. The 20" tires are pricey but car is very stable in rain and high wind. I have never felt uncomfortable in it, even when driving it in snow in Ohio. Back seats are okay for kids but don't plan on hauling adults for long distance. The vehicle has the most legroom up front in any vehicle I've been in, including Escalade. I wish it had the dual sun visor like the DTS for winding roads where the sun keeps shift from front to side. That's really my only complaint."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals