Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 294 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Luxury Under Glass

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing performance with V8 engine; huge sunroof."

Cons: "Modest gas mileage; no rain-sense wipers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2007 represented a complete interior redesign which gives this car the feel of a high end luxury car. When equipped with the optional V8 engine, 6 speed auto trans and AWD, it is the ultimate go anywhere, do anything vehicle."

Great performance SUV

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good performance and style"

Cons: "Not the best MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought thid vehicle not knowing what to expect. The performance from the V8 engine was pretty impressive for the size of the vehicle. This SUV does excellent in snowy conditions with the All Wheel Drive traction. Overall, I'm pretty happy about this vehicle. The only downside about this vehicle is the MPG. With great power and perfomance, comes the great need to refill constanly."

car to avoid, great ride, expensive to maintain

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Parts are very expensive. This car has needed major maintenance about every 15,000 miles. Engine has used oil since we got it. rides very nice, amenities have worked well. Powertrain parts are the problems"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fine Car!

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,586

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort ride,But drives as sharp like a top german"

Cons: "Fuel consumption , hood paint blisters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car. Relaible Drives very good,very good steering feeling. Magnetic ride shocks works great. And we like the huge panoramic roof that opens over rear seats!"

This the 2nd worst car i ever owned

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great ride"

Cons: "getting good service from dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I had a lot issues with car power steering pump broke,sun roof leaks,CD player stop working and bunch of other issues and dealer was not much help. I ended up having a local garage work on car or me fixing things on my own to save money because Dealer just wants to much money or did not i know how to fix it. I will not buy a GM for next car I always had a GM but last 2 GM i bought were the worst 2 cars for issues."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

good vehicle, does most things well.

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "moon roof, seating room is great, rear lift gate"

Cons: "poor fuel economy, 3rd ros seating is poor,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have the 2007 AWD V6 SRX. Pros- It is decent on poor roads, very comfortable, rear seating is good even for larger adults, drives nice and has bee very reliable. The wife loves the large panoramic sun roof. Cons- third row seating is very limited and better not used, not fuel efficient, tires are limited and can be costly due to 2 different sizes. Overall, i would purchase another of the age of this due to the experience we have had."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Something always wrong!

By on Monday, December 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Style and performance"

Cons: "Very tight footwells in front."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2004 SRX has been nothing but problems since we bought it used in 2006 with 40K miles! Major issues: - Surging on down hill coast, very dangerous. Took dealer 4 times before they applied software update! - Transfer case failed at 60K - Rear drive shaft failed at 90K - Electrical issues in rear tailgate, still ongoing - Water in rear trunk jack compartment - Catalytic converts both failed at 105K - Major oil leaks List goes on!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Expensive to maintaine.

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,999

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for a big family, luxury looks."

Cons: "Not fuel efficient with 4.6 L engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Impresive luxury

"Overall excellent American manufacturing, however expect to pay top money to keep it running in top condition. Powerfull engine but not good on fuel efficiency if you have the 4.6 L engine and the all wheel drive. Parts are not cheap for this crossover. Can fit 7 passangers easy if you have the third row seat,but no room in the trunk."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Impresive luxury

Best Car on the market

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car good ride no problems"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 7 miles on it. It has been one of the best I have every had. rides good gets good mileage on the highway. White diamond in color and has been in the garage all his life."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Super Sleeper

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury Performance"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GM finally got it right with the 2007-2009 Cadillac SRX. Especially when equipped with the Northstar V8, this luxury station wagon has few competitors. It feels and drives like a high performance sedan, albeit with lesser gas mileage. Unfortunately, GM had already poisoned its own well with the earlier (2003-2006) models, which were plagued with mechanical problems and design flaws. Ironically, most 2007-2009 models were produced with V6 rather than V8 engines, thus bringing their performance down to mortal levels. If you can find one with the V8 and AWD, grab it while you can."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals