Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 293 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

awesome ride!!

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This SRX makes you feel good EVERY TIME !! buy one"

Cons: "everything is expensive, keys, clickers (fob)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the fact that EVERYTHING is leather and wood grain. Also roomy and comfortable for me (300 lbs.), and my wife (110lbs.). Great sound. The sunroof is the ENTIRE ROOF!!!! It's so awesome.It has all the safety features for our beautiful little granddaughter. I absolutely love this Caddy but I held on as long as I could and now I have to downsize my payments!! It's just not in the budget anymore."

Great car!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"All wheel drive is awesome in snow, goes without difficulty while my big SUV struggles some. The handling and acceleration are great, sticks in the curves like a sports car. The manual autostick option is fun, but not quite as fast as paddle shifters. Very comfortable, and all the creature options. I do my own maintenance and this one is not bad at all to work on. The third row seat is not very large, I would recommend it for smaller children, adults if they absolutely don't have another ride."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not a single complaint. Well built.

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury, comfort, dependable, crash survivability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just bought ours 6 weeks ago and we absolutely love it. We were Ford people until we owned this Cadillac and we are definitely sold on it. Someone t-boned us this past week. No one (police, fire, ems, witnesses) can believe we were not critically or fatally injured. This vehicle took a crushing side impact blow at speed that spun us fully around twice and rolled us over and slid us down the road. It held up above and beyond any expectations you could have. We are most definitely alive because of how well built this vehicle is."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Service from this Car

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This was the best road hugging car I ever owned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this as a Dealer Driven car with 6K miles. It has given me the best ride of any car I've ever owned. The computer driven electronic wheel adjustments makes this ride superb."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love driving this suv

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have had MANY issues with the turn signals and head lights. Ignition key has been replaced (even though now has a recall). Suspension system needs work (even though a recall has been issued, NOT my Vin # included in recall)I am upset about this."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good reliable car. Owned since new

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive reliable"

Cons: "no button to open tail gate in car, just key fob"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good reliable car. Owned since new. Had a 2004 (first year for the car/model) prior which was really unsatisfactory. Many problems I attributed to the fact it was the year for the SRX."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I purchased this Cadilac in 2008' from a dealer.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "inside vents work, has heated seat, has moon roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am retired, and don't drive much. I had MICHELIN TIRES installed-and this vehicle has been well maintenance."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One owner (me)

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,079

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like new no stains no wear what so ever"

Cons: "Holders between front seats and drop down in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner one driver maintained by factory requirements no accidents kept inside garage"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

has its pros and cons

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of tech. stuff, decent engine and superb feel"

Cons: "too many visits to service and repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Cadillac has a good reputation with its vehicles. This Cadillac has so much technology its over the top. Which is why anytime the sensors detect an anomaly, warning lights go off for the slightest deviation from factory specs. A bit annoying. This vehicle runs great and handles with ease. It's got power EVERTHING. Super loaded, superior sound system, navigation, satelite radio... I only had one major mechanical issue, transmission failed completely in San Antonio, TX., 800 miles from home, fortunately the warranty covered the repair, Cadillac loaned a car and a month later I got it back repaired. Had an ongoing issue with the moon roof malfunctioning, but with an extended warranty it was an inconvenience to take to dealership but no $ out of pocket. Basically a reliable vehicle for daily trips, but make sure you have full warranty as high tech. Cadi vehicles require regular maintenence due to the precision enginnering. I thought this SRX drove well and was very comfortable, i spent too much time getting it serviced, about three times a year for on thing or another. Going to look for a non GMC vehicle for my next purchase."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent car that the market seems to ignore

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks sharp for an suv"

Cons: "3rd row seat is only good for very small children"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If it were bigger we would drive it forever. Great handling, power, awd is unstoppable in bad weather."

16 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "18-19 mpg on highway but will use regular gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great driving car on the road, especially with magnetic ride control, comfortable seats with lots of room for trips, lots of power, and would buy another if they were available"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehicle ,got over 80K miles no major issues

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great power and lots of room. Nice feature is the gigantic sun roof and 3 row seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!!!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it used with@ 34000 miles on it. Other than regular & normal service this vehicle has been great.. Nice comfortable ride & gas mileage not bad considering the size of it. Very happy with it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice 3 row vehicle

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great 3rd row suv"

Cons: "3rd row is awkward to use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We got this when we found out about baby number 3. We thought we would get something with three rows that wasn't a tank like a suburban. We haven't had any issues just regular maintenance with the engine. The interior however has some issues. The rear AC knob broke the day we drove off the dealership and the lock on the passenger side is broken."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent in every respect."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"7 years old and still looks, drives and handles like brand new."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent family vehicle. Excellent used bargain.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Perfect car, has every thing. AWD is great."

Cons: "Gas mileage is around 19 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 08 Cadillac SRX is the most perfect car I have ever driven. AWD, every feature available, heated leather seats, rather large opening glass moonroof with shade plus a luggage carrier. Drives perfect. Rides perfect. Don't like the 19 mpg avg. I cannot think of one thing on this car I would change, except maybe for me some more horsepower. Stout engine with rapid acceleration, but I always like a little more, just in case. Will merge the interstate from an uphill on-ramp at over 100 mph, but I only did that once :) Nearing 50,000 miles and NOTHING is wrong with it. Great car. I call it my station wagon. I envision my 15 year old will soon be driving this car. I trust it with her life. My 24 year old gets it and drives it to work at MECA 911 when the roads ice over. Will go anywhere in comfort and I trust it to get me there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car. Trading to get navigation, etc.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability"

Cons: "power seats & visors improperly designed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, for local or long distance driving. I'm only trading because I want the navigation and driver aids (such as back-up cameras). But hate to give this one up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice in all areas except gas mileage

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quick, agile"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this certified used car in 2010 with 45,000 miles on it. Timing belt jumped but I had extended warranty that covered the repair. No other problems. Now have 77,000 miles on it. Very comfortable, quick and powerful for a heavy car with a V-6 with 255 HP. Handles very well with all wheel drive. Gas mileage is poor at about 18 mpg in city and 22 mpg on highway. Overall, a very nice luxury CUV."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall great vehicle, although there are some imp

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort. Utility. A lot of nice features."

Cons: "Fuel consumption. Problems with the roof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Third row seats are worthless. Had problems with the panoramic roof. Otherwise the car is comfortable and we used it a lot for camping. Fuel economy can be better."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Luxury Under Glass

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing performance with V8 engine; huge sunroof."

Cons: "Modest gas mileage; no rain-sense wipers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2007 represented a complete interior redesign which gives this car the feel of a high end luxury car. When equipped with the optional V8 engine, 6 speed auto trans and AWD, it is the ultimate go anywhere, do anything vehicle."

Great performance SUV

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good performance and style"

Cons: "Not the best MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought thid vehicle not knowing what to expect. The performance from the V8 engine was pretty impressive for the size of the vehicle. This SUV does excellent in snowy conditions with the All Wheel Drive traction. Overall, I'm pretty happy about this vehicle. The only downside about this vehicle is the MPG. With great power and perfomance, comes the great need to refill constanly."

car to avoid, great ride, expensive to maintain

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Parts are very expensive. This car has needed major maintenance about every 15,000 miles. Engine has used oil since we got it. rides very nice, amenities have worked well. Powertrain parts are the problems"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fine Car!

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,586

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort ride,But drives as sharp like a top german"

Cons: "Fuel consumption , hood paint blisters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car. Relaible Drives very good,very good steering feeling. Magnetic ride shocks works great. And we like the huge panoramic roof that opens over rear seats!"

This the 2nd worst car i ever owned

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great ride"

Cons: "getting good service from dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I had a lot issues with car power steering pump broke,sun roof leaks,CD player stop working and bunch of other issues and dealer was not much help. I ended up having a local garage work on car or me fixing things on my own to save money because Dealer just wants to much money or did not i know how to fix it. I will not buy a GM for next car I always had a GM but last 2 GM i bought were the worst 2 cars for issues."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

good vehicle, does most things well.

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "moon roof, seating room is great, rear lift gate"

Cons: "poor fuel economy, 3rd ros seating is poor,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have the 2007 AWD V6 SRX. Pros- It is decent on poor roads, very comfortable, rear seating is good even for larger adults, drives nice and has bee very reliable. The wife loves the large panoramic sun roof. Cons- third row seating is very limited and better not used, not fuel efficient, tires are limited and can be costly due to 2 different sizes. Overall, i would purchase another of the age of this due to the experience we have had."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals