Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 300 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Nice 3 row vehicle

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great 3rd row suv"

Cons: "3rd row is awkward to use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We got this when we found out about baby number 3. We thought we would get something with three rows that wasn't a tank like a suburban. We haven't had any issues just regular maintenance with the engine. The interior however has some issues. The rear AC knob broke the day we drove off the dealership and the lock on the passenger side is broken."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent in every respect."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"7 years old and still looks, drives and handles like brand new."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent family vehicle. Excellent used bargain.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Perfect car, has every thing. AWD is great."

Cons: "Gas mileage is around 19 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 08 Cadillac SRX is the most perfect car I have ever driven. AWD, every feature available, heated leather seats, rather large opening glass moonroof with shade plus a luggage carrier. Drives perfect. Rides perfect. Don't like the 19 mpg avg. I cannot think of one thing on this car I would change, except maybe for me some more horsepower. Stout engine with rapid acceleration, but I always like a little more, just in case. Will merge the interstate from an uphill on-ramp at over 100 mph, but I only did that once :) Nearing 50,000 miles and NOTHING is wrong with it. Great car. I call it my station wagon. I envision my 15 year old will soon be driving this car. I trust it with her life. My 24 year old gets it and drives it to work at MECA 911 when the roads ice over. Will go anywhere in comfort and I trust it to get me there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car. Trading to get navigation, etc.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability"

Cons: "power seats & visors improperly designed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, for local or long distance driving. I'm only trading because I want the navigation and driver aids (such as back-up cameras). But hate to give this one up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice in all areas except gas mileage

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quick, agile"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this certified used car in 2010 with 45,000 miles on it. Timing belt jumped but I had extended warranty that covered the repair. No other problems. Now have 77,000 miles on it. Very comfortable, quick and powerful for a heavy car with a V-6 with 255 HP. Handles very well with all wheel drive. Gas mileage is poor at about 18 mpg in city and 22 mpg on highway. Overall, a very nice luxury CUV."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall great vehicle, although there are some imp

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort. Utility. A lot of nice features."

Cons: "Fuel consumption. Problems with the roof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Third row seats are worthless. Had problems with the panoramic roof. Otherwise the car is comfortable and we used it a lot for camping. Fuel economy can be better."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Luxury Under Glass

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing performance with V8 engine; huge sunroof."

Cons: "Modest gas mileage; no rain-sense wipers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2007 represented a complete interior redesign which gives this car the feel of a high end luxury car. When equipped with the optional V8 engine, 6 speed auto trans and AWD, it is the ultimate go anywhere, do anything vehicle."

Great performance SUV

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good performance and style"

Cons: "Not the best MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought thid vehicle not knowing what to expect. The performance from the V8 engine was pretty impressive for the size of the vehicle. This SUV does excellent in snowy conditions with the All Wheel Drive traction. Overall, I'm pretty happy about this vehicle. The only downside about this vehicle is the MPG. With great power and perfomance, comes the great need to refill constanly."

car to avoid, great ride, expensive to maintain

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Parts are very expensive. This car has needed major maintenance about every 15,000 miles. Engine has used oil since we got it. rides very nice, amenities have worked well. Powertrain parts are the problems"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fine Car!

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,586

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort ride,But drives as sharp like a top german"

Cons: "Fuel consumption , hood paint blisters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car. Relaible Drives very good,very good steering feeling. Magnetic ride shocks works great. And we like the huge panoramic roof that opens over rear seats!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals