Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 286 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

One owner (me)

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,079

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like new no stains no wear what so ever"

Cons: "Holders between front seats and drop down in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner one driver maintained by factory requirements no accidents kept inside garage"

has its pros and cons

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of tech. stuff, decent engine and superb feel"

Cons: "too many visits to service and repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Cadillac has a good reputation with its vehicles. This Cadillac has so much technology its over the top. Which is why anytime the sensors detect an anomaly, warning lights go off for the slightest deviation from factory specs. A bit annoying. This vehicle runs great and handles with ease. It's got power EVERTHING. Super loaded, superior sound system, navigation, satelite radio... I only had one major mechanical issue, transmission failed completely in San Antonio, TX., 800 miles from home, fortunately the warranty covered the repair, Cadillac loaned a car and a month later I got it back repaired. Had an ongoing issue with the moon roof malfunctioning, but with an extended warranty it was an inconvenience to take to dealership but no $ out of pocket. Basically a reliable vehicle for daily trips, but make sure you have full warranty as high tech. Cadi vehicles require regular maintenence due to the precision enginnering. I thought this SRX drove well and was very comfortable, i spent too much time getting it serviced, about three times a year for on thing or another. Going to look for a non GMC vehicle for my next purchase."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent car that the market seems to ignore

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks sharp for an suv"

Cons: "3rd row seat is only good for very small children"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If it were bigger we would drive it forever. Great handling, power, awd is unstoppable in bad weather."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "18-19 mpg on highway but will use regular gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great driving car on the road, especially with magnetic ride control, comfortable seats with lots of room for trips, lots of power, and would buy another if they were available"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle ,got over 80K miles no major issues

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great power and lots of room. Nice feature is the gigantic sun roof and 3 row seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!!!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it used with@ 34000 miles on it. Other than regular & normal service this vehicle has been great.. Nice comfortable ride & gas mileage not bad considering the size of it. Very happy with it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice 3 row vehicle

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great 3rd row suv"

Cons: "3rd row is awkward to use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We got this when we found out about baby number 3. We thought we would get something with three rows that wasn't a tank like a suburban. We haven't had any issues just regular maintenance with the engine. The interior however has some issues. The rear AC knob broke the day we drove off the dealership and the lock on the passenger side is broken."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent in every respect."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"7 years old and still looks, drives and handles like brand new."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent family vehicle. Excellent used bargain.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Perfect car, has every thing. AWD is great."

Cons: "Gas mileage is around 19 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 08 Cadillac SRX is the most perfect car I have ever driven. AWD, every feature available, heated leather seats, rather large opening glass moonroof with shade plus a luggage carrier. Drives perfect. Rides perfect. Don't like the 19 mpg avg. I cannot think of one thing on this car I would change, except maybe for me some more horsepower. Stout engine with rapid acceleration, but I always like a little more, just in case. Will merge the interstate from an uphill on-ramp at over 100 mph, but I only did that once :) Nearing 50,000 miles and NOTHING is wrong with it. Great car. I call it my station wagon. I envision my 15 year old will soon be driving this car. I trust it with her life. My 24 year old gets it and drives it to work at MECA 911 when the roads ice over. Will go anywhere in comfort and I trust it to get me there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car. Trading to get navigation, etc.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability"

Cons: "power seats & visors improperly designed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, for local or long distance driving. I'm only trading because I want the navigation and driver aids (such as back-up cameras). But hate to give this one up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals