Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Good reliable car. Owned since new

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive reliable"

Cons: "no button to open tail gate in car, just key fob"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good reliable car. Owned since new. Had a 2004 (first year for the car/model) prior which was really unsatisfactory. Many problems I attributed to the fact it was the year for the SRX."

I purchased this Cadilac in 2008' from a dealer.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "inside vents work, has heated seat, has moon roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am retired, and don't drive much. I had MICHELIN TIRES installed-and this vehicle has been well maintenance."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One owner (me)

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,079

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like new no stains no wear what so ever"

Cons: "Holders between front seats and drop down in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner one driver maintained by factory requirements no accidents kept inside garage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

has its pros and cons

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of tech. stuff, decent engine and superb feel"

Cons: "too many visits to service and repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Cadillac has a good reputation with its vehicles. This Cadillac has so much technology its over the top. Which is why anytime the sensors detect an anomaly, warning lights go off for the slightest deviation from factory specs. A bit annoying. This vehicle runs great and handles with ease. It's got power EVERTHING. Super loaded, superior sound system, navigation, satelite radio... I only had one major mechanical issue, transmission failed completely in San Antonio, TX., 800 miles from home, fortunately the warranty covered the repair, Cadillac loaned a car and a month later I got it back repaired. Had an ongoing issue with the moon roof malfunctioning, but with an extended warranty it was an inconvenience to take to dealership but no $ out of pocket. Basically a reliable vehicle for daily trips, but make sure you have full warranty as high tech. Cadi vehicles require regular maintenence due to the precision enginnering. I thought this SRX drove well and was very comfortable, i spent too much time getting it serviced, about three times a year for on thing or another. Going to look for a non GMC vehicle for my next purchase."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent car that the market seems to ignore

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks sharp for an suv"

Cons: "3rd row seat is only good for very small children"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If it were bigger we would drive it forever. Great handling, power, awd is unstoppable in bad weather."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "18-19 mpg on highway but will use regular gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great driving car on the road, especially with magnetic ride control, comfortable seats with lots of room for trips, lots of power, and would buy another if they were available"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehicle ,got over 80K miles no major issues

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great power and lots of room. Nice feature is the gigantic sun roof and 3 row seat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!!!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it used with@ 34000 miles on it. Other than regular & normal service this vehicle has been great.. Nice comfortable ride & gas mileage not bad considering the size of it. Very happy with it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice 3 row vehicle

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great 3rd row suv"

Cons: "3rd row is awkward to use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We got this when we found out about baby number 3. We thought we would get something with three rows that wasn't a tank like a suburban. We haven't had any issues just regular maintenance with the engine. The interior however has some issues. The rear AC knob broke the day we drove off the dealership and the lock on the passenger side is broken."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent in every respect."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"7 years old and still looks, drives and handles like brand new."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent family vehicle. Excellent used bargain.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Perfect car, has every thing. AWD is great."

Cons: "Gas mileage is around 19 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 08 Cadillac SRX is the most perfect car I have ever driven. AWD, every feature available, heated leather seats, rather large opening glass moonroof with shade plus a luggage carrier. Drives perfect. Rides perfect. Don't like the 19 mpg avg. I cannot think of one thing on this car I would change, except maybe for me some more horsepower. Stout engine with rapid acceleration, but I always like a little more, just in case. Will merge the interstate from an uphill on-ramp at over 100 mph, but I only did that once :) Nearing 50,000 miles and NOTHING is wrong with it. Great car. I call it my station wagon. I envision my 15 year old will soon be driving this car. I trust it with her life. My 24 year old gets it and drives it to work at MECA 911 when the roads ice over. Will go anywhere in comfort and I trust it to get me there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car. Trading to get navigation, etc.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability"

Cons: "power seats & visors improperly designed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, for local or long distance driving. I'm only trading because I want the navigation and driver aids (such as back-up cameras). But hate to give this one up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice in all areas except gas mileage

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quick, agile"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this certified used car in 2010 with 45,000 miles on it. Timing belt jumped but I had extended warranty that covered the repair. No other problems. Now have 77,000 miles on it. Very comfortable, quick and powerful for a heavy car with a V-6 with 255 HP. Handles very well with all wheel drive. Gas mileage is poor at about 18 mpg in city and 22 mpg on highway. Overall, a very nice luxury CUV."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall great vehicle, although there are some imp

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort. Utility. A lot of nice features."

Cons: "Fuel consumption. Problems with the roof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Third row seats are worthless. Had problems with the panoramic roof. Otherwise the car is comfortable and we used it a lot for camping. Fuel economy can be better."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Luxury Under Glass

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing performance with V8 engine; huge sunroof."

Cons: "Modest gas mileage; no rain-sense wipers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2007 represented a complete interior redesign which gives this car the feel of a high end luxury car. When equipped with the optional V8 engine, 6 speed auto trans and AWD, it is the ultimate go anywhere, do anything vehicle."

Great performance SUV

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good performance and style"

Cons: "Not the best MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought thid vehicle not knowing what to expect. The performance from the V8 engine was pretty impressive for the size of the vehicle. This SUV does excellent in snowy conditions with the All Wheel Drive traction. Overall, I'm pretty happy about this vehicle. The only downside about this vehicle is the MPG. With great power and perfomance, comes the great need to refill constanly."

car to avoid, great ride, expensive to maintain

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Parts are very expensive. This car has needed major maintenance about every 15,000 miles. Engine has used oil since we got it. rides very nice, amenities have worked well. Powertrain parts are the problems"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fine Car!

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,586

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort ride,But drives as sharp like a top german"

Cons: "Fuel consumption , hood paint blisters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car. Relaible Drives very good,very good steering feeling. Magnetic ride shocks works great. And we like the huge panoramic roof that opens over rear seats!"

This the 2nd worst car i ever owned

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great ride"

Cons: "getting good service from dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I had a lot issues with car power steering pump broke,sun roof leaks,CD player stop working and bunch of other issues and dealer was not much help. I ended up having a local garage work on car or me fixing things on my own to save money because Dealer just wants to much money or did not i know how to fix it. I will not buy a GM for next car I always had a GM but last 2 GM i bought were the worst 2 cars for issues."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good vehicle, does most things well.

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "moon roof, seating room is great, rear lift gate"

Cons: "poor fuel economy, 3rd ros seating is poor,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have the 2007 AWD V6 SRX. Pros- It is decent on poor roads, very comfortable, rear seating is good even for larger adults, drives nice and has bee very reliable. The wife loves the large panoramic sun roof. Cons- third row seating is very limited and better not used, not fuel efficient, tires are limited and can be costly due to 2 different sizes. Overall, i would purchase another of the age of this due to the experience we have had."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Something always wrong!

By on Monday, December 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Style and performance"

Cons: "Very tight footwells in front."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2004 SRX has been nothing but problems since we bought it used in 2006 with 40K miles! Major issues: - Surging on down hill coast, very dangerous. Took dealer 4 times before they applied software update! - Transfer case failed at 60K - Rear drive shaft failed at 90K - Electrical issues in rear tailgate, still ongoing - Water in rear trunk jack compartment - Catalytic converts both failed at 105K - Major oil leaks List goes on!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Expensive to maintaine.

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,999

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for a big family, luxury looks."

Cons: "Not fuel efficient with 4.6 L engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Impresive luxury

"Overall excellent American manufacturing, however expect to pay top money to keep it running in top condition. Powerfull engine but not good on fuel efficiency if you have the 4.6 L engine and the all wheel drive. Parts are not cheap for this crossover. Can fit 7 passangers easy if you have the third row seat,but no room in the trunk."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Impresive luxury

Best Car on the market

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car good ride no problems"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 7 miles on it. It has been one of the best I have every had. rides good gets good mileage on the highway. White diamond in color and has been in the garage all his life."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Sleeper

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury Performance"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GM finally got it right with the 2007-2009 Cadillac SRX. Especially when equipped with the Northstar V8, this luxury station wagon has few competitors. It feels and drives like a high performance sedan, albeit with lesser gas mileage. Unfortunately, GM had already poisoned its own well with the earlier (2003-2006) models, which were plagued with mechanical problems and design flaws. Ironically, most 2007-2009 models were produced with V6 rather than V8 engines, thus bringing their performance down to mortal levels. If you can find one with the V8 and AWD, grab it while you can."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 2ed one and I love it.

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile and decent gas mileage"

Cons: "A little wind noise from the ultra-roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2008 SRX

"My 2006 was AWD which I saw no need for here in Florida! This one is rear wheel drive and I get around 22 MPG highway which I think is good for the size of it. It is very comfortable and versatile and I will keep it awhile longer since the newer ones are smaller and FWD."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2008 SRX

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details