Go

2000 Cadillac Seville

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 310 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

My 3rd great new Cadillac!

By on Monday, January 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "it is a reliable great driving auto."

Cons: "chrome wheels "leak" air with major weather change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is one owner, garage kept, very few blemishes, washed and waxed often. The car is cashmere exterior color , neutral leather interior and is 99% maintained by the dealership I purchased it from. the auto has always had premium tires. This car is my 3rd new Cadillac in 26 years and each has been a great auto. This car is a reliable great touring auto. It does not have any window or sun roof leaks and no "floor" leaks. It does use a quart of oil every 500 to 1000 miles but no smoke or obvious leak on ground when parked."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Fantastic value as a used car

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, comfortable, fun to drive, nice looking car"

Cons: "expensive suspension parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 3 year old 2004 after driving a 1998 SLS for six years. Both very comfortable and reliable cars. The '98 used a quart of oil every 1000 miles, something none of my other Northstars have done, including the 04. I use synthetic oil and go 10K miles between changes without adding oil. I think the stabilitrak and excellent ABS system have saved my bacon more than once. These were very expensive cars when new and suffered heavy depreciation making them a real bargain for used car buyers like me. Heaven is plopping down on a cold day and turning on the heated seat."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The finest american car made

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car new in 03 from showroom floor. It has been trouble free for the 30,000 miles I have driven it. I have driven every luxury car on the market and the only car that rides better than my STS is the full size Lexus. It's not the most powerful among most luxury cars but power is more than sufficient. The bose system is not the best but adequate. The fit and finish was a little below par for a $58,000 car is the reason for the 4 stars on the quality. In my opinion this is the finest american car on the market."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Typical Caddy

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"drives great, minor repairs other than front struts, car never abused, Bose system has problems as w/ previous Caddy. Does not hold value as with most American cars. Nice styling, wife loves car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very nice!

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fairly cheap, looks great, drives great"

Cons: "expensive repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car looks great, and if it's in good condition, will drive even better. There is only one thing about this car that I don't particularly care for. It can get quite expensive to pay for the repairs to the sensors and mechanical problems you may have. Keep it in good condition and you'll love this car as much as I do"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Seville near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement