Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2000 Cadillac Seville

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 307 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

A maintenance nightmare

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I wasn't as lucky as some of you. I bought the car with 10,000 miles on it and it was 2 years old. I had the following problems at the approx mileage: Failed a crank position sensor 15,000 Broke front motor mount 25,000 Failed the other position sensor 35,000 Both front seat heaters failed before 50,000 left rear level sensor 60,000 right rear door lock left front door lock left rear window motor both front wheel bearings 75,000 Broke front motor mount 84,000 Blew head gasket 92,000 Replacement engine uses oil at 350 mi/qt Radiator cracked tank 100,000 Sensor in steering wheel 110,000 TCC solenoid 125,000 The car is fun to drive and I hate to get rid of it, but it is the worst car I have ever owned.... and I've owned a lot of them. It drove me (both literally and figuratively) to a foreign car. I own a Toyota hybrid now. I never had a foreign car before this and I collect cars. I still have 11 cars, 10 of which are american. Funny thing is, I wrote to GM and had they offered me anything, I'd still be driving a GM of some type."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Have owned since 2001. Kept in excellent condition

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,872

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride, all ammenities, no mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been owned by me since 2003. Has been kept in excellent condition. Checked regularly and has not had any significant problems, just up keep."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used as a program car when it had 27,000 miles on it. I have loved it. With 175,000 miles, it still has no squeaks and rides firm and great. Replaced the starter and battery. Love the touch screen for the radio stations and the CD navigation. Since it was was ahead of the navigation trend, it has a CD nav system, so I only have the CD for the NE part of the US, and haven't been able to find one for the SE. But it works great. I would definately buy another used or new Cadillac. Has been a very solid car. The Northstar engine is great. Love the heated front and rear seats."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle but costly repairs!!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It's not a car, It's a Cadillac"

Cons: "Costly repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car overall but if something breaks its expensive!!!! Almost everything is electric so finding the problem gets costly and buying the part doesn't get better!!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

287000 miles and still going strong.

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive easy to own"

Cons: "some parts are now being obsolted and hard to find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"287000 miles, still looks and drives like new. Quality of materials surpasses any car I've ever owned. Bose Audio is to die for, the sport suspension makes this car fun to drive, comfortable but able to handle tight curves with ease. Northstar V9 has lots of power, runs smoothe and just keeps going. Only challenge is with age, the Northstar uses a bit of oil but it doesn't leak so it's no big deal."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Seville near Honolulu. See local deals