Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1997 Cadillac Seville

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Best car in the world!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Very stylish, and economical!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and it's never failed me. Great gas mileage, perfect amount of power, and stylish for every occasion. Surprisingly economical, they just don't make them like this anymore!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

94 Seville Luxury Sedan (SLS)

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for four years, and it's been one of the most reliable vehicles I've ever owned. Very low-maintenance and it gets better gas mileage than some smaller, allegedly "economical" cars ... 27+ mpg highway in a full-sized, V8 sedan! The first time I had to hit the gas hard to outmaneuver a truck, the power of the acceleration threw me back in the seat. The Northstar engine is outstanding."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Might last forever!!

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this '96 STS for 10 years...only thing to really report is the ride is quite stout if you are't used to a real sports suspension....at 339,000 on the original engine and transmission and runs better than new...no major work done only the usual replacements. I have put on all but 1st 70,000 miles....what a wonderful car it has been....the key is lots of TLC. Good luck to you and lots of carefree miles.THE BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED IN MY 37 YEARS OF DRIVING HANDS DOWN."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Better than Acura

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1995 SLS in 1997 with 22,000 miles on it for $23,000, while the sticker was $48,000. So the first owner took a kicking on the depreciation and I guess I got the benfits. Still have today - well actually I gave it to my parents 3 years ago when I updated to a 2000 SLS. Not a major problem with either one of them. Regular maintenance and after 11 years I think I spent less than $1500 dollars. Replaced AC compressor, some tension rods, a blower motor in the fan and the blinker assembly. But still $1500 over 11 years. Not bad. In 1997 I was choosing between this car and the Acura Legend. I went with Caddie for the horsepower, a heavier car and I like the little softer ride. Best decision I could have made. Still fast, smooth and quiet and gets 25 to 27 miles per gallon on the highway. Why buy a mid size car when you can ride in comfort and only get a couple of miles less to the gallon."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love it like a part of the family!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been all around the U.S. in this car. It made traveling with my family fun and comfortable, and the great gas mileage helped a lot too. Always dependable, its truly my favorite car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Seville near Honolulu. See local deals