Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1992 Cadillac Seville

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Best car in the world!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Very stylish, and economical!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and it's never failed me. Great gas mileage, perfect amount of power, and stylish for every occasion. Surprisingly economical, they just don't make them like this anymore!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Might last forever!!

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this '96 STS for 10 years...only thing to really report is the ride is quite stout if you are't used to a real sports suspension....at 339,000 on the original engine and transmission and runs better than new...no major work done only the usual replacements. I have put on all but 1st 70,000 miles....what a wonderful car it has been....the key is lots of TLC. Good luck to you and lots of carefree miles.THE BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED IN MY 37 YEARS OF DRIVING HANDS DOWN."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Superb Car

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a muscle car (STS with sports suspension) dressed in a tuxedo. Owned a "93 STS before this one and loved it. Arguably the finest 4 door car ever built in the USA. Smooth understated styling and every creature comfort you could wish for. 300 hp lets me pass anyone anytime. A classic Cadillac that comes with gobs of power and a very comfortable ride. Effortless at 80mph. A quantum leap in design for Cadillac that is a gas to drive. It puts a smile on my face every time I turn the key."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

STS Good but not great

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Whoever rates these over a 4 has never had one long enough to sink thousands upon thousands of dollars into stupid electrical issues, starters, alternators, struts, oil dry for your garage floor etc... Nice looking cars, very fast, don't get the engine hot and it will last forever, transmissions are junk and costs $1300 to replace the TCC switch inside when it finally quits shifting. Enjoy spending money on repairs after 100,000 miles."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Our best car in 54 years of marriage!

By on Tuesday, May 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 3 back surgeries, this is the only car I can ride in! It is beautiful metallic slate gray/brown and is the best car we ever owned!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Seville near Honolulu. See local deals