To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Cadillac Escalade Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $65,696 - $69,636.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $72,690

Fair Purchase Price $65,769
Fair Market Range ($65,696 - $69,636)

Invoice $68,029

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/01/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.0
Out of 10

Based on 10 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    5.9/10
    Quality
    5.6/10
  • Reliability
    5.8/10
    Performance
    5.6/10
  • Comfort
    6.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Would NEVER Buy Another

By on Monday, April 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Dramatic Looks, the Escalade badge"

Cons: "Vibrations when idling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"What sold me on this beauty was the massive looks and always wanting to own an Escalade for as long as I can remember. When the 2015 redesign came out, I had to have it. That vehicle was a lemon, Cadillac took it back and replaced it with a 2016. I do not like the vibration when sitting at a red light, it rides ok but there's something about either the engine running rough that gives a rough idle and I don't particularly like how the transmission sometimes I think jolts you into the first gear. I had my 2015 Escalade all of 2 months and now I've had my 2016 Escalade for 7 months and already thinking about trading it in. Very disappointed that I spent a big part of my saving as a down payment on this vehicle, I should have stayed with my previous SUV, which I'm going back to...just waiting to see what the 2017 redesign will look like. Cadillac, NEVER again...a big waste of money and a big disappointment. Second row seating is not as comfortable either. As far as the Infotainment system, I honestly don't think it's much better than the 2015 version, still has lag. For the kind of money that Cadillac demands for this car, every aspect of this car should be smooth as a baby's behind...and I shouldn't have to look at the coils that defrost the back window. I really should have done my homework a little better and I would have been much happier with anything other than this SUV!"

21 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Best Luxury SUV

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great cargo\/leg room, VERY comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2015 Cadillac Escalade is absolutely out of this world. With the most powerful engine out of all luxury SUV's, the 2015 Escalade has a powerful V8 engine producing 420 horse power and 460 ft-pd of torque. The interior is SUPER quiet thanks to the Bose active noise cancellation and Audio Pilot. The Bose center-point surround sound system with 18 speakers is one of the best audio systems out there. The ride is VERY smooth thanks to magnetic ride control and you never feel bumps when you hit them. The cabin is super comfortable and feels like a spa. You are pampered with a cool box, driver and passenger massaging seats and 18 - way power seats (platinum model only). Even the standard, luxury and premium have AMAZING features like heated/ cooled front seats, heated rear seats and wireless charging etc. Overall the 2015 Cadillac Escalade is very nice and definitely the best luxury SUV out there!"

40 people out of 66 found this review helpful

GOSH AWEFUL

By on Thursday, March 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "styling"

Cons: "vibrations,paint,inetrior-carpet,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is by far the worst vehicle I have ever owned and I have had all types. It seems we all have the same complaints, vibrations, buffering from the roof bows with the rear windows rolled down, paint issues, carpet replacement...the list goes on and on. I seen where Consumer Reports rates it the WORST luxury suv. It was at the dealer so often they made a car payment for me. I'm to discussed with it to type anymore."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A/C & Massage Front seats. What not to like!!

By on Saturday, August 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe comfortable practical prestigious luxurious"

Cons: "No cons. Just perfect!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has everything. It is comfortable, safe, I just want to drive it all the time.I had a 2006 Escalade and now I bought the 2015 Escalade Platinum Version fully loaded and I am just thrilled.The electronics have everything from 7 device WiFi to just touch this and touch that and voice commands. Massage seats. Air cooled seats. Warning vibrations if you stray. Speed indicator in my windshield just like a jet fighter, blind spot traffic warning. Automatic breaking. Front and back cameras.Drink warmer and cooler. So quiet inside you can have a whisper conversation. Heated steering wheel. Sensors for everything imaginable.The Bose sound is intoxicating.I can go on forever about this vehicle. Just love it and the comfort.Did I mention the smooth ride?"

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sadly Cost is Huge for low end build quality

By on Tuesday, February 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Room, it looks great!"

Cons: "Cost, vibration, plastic parts, fitment, rough rid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"First the good: Looks, and room for everyone. The BAD: $90K is about $30K too much for this thing. For having owned 8 weeks it has been in service one day for every week. Ride is rough, the dash and CUE vibration, fitment will drive you crazy. The plastic pieces don't fit well, and nobody at Cadillac Detroit cares. I filed a complaint, asked to move up the ladder, and still haven't heard a word. I did read that UAW workers at GM just got a bonus, and the ESV is assembled in Mexico!! Makes sense to me. I will never own another."

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement