Go

2011 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 173 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great Luxury for the Price

By on Monday, October 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,999

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride"

Cons: "Its got it all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great ride for an SUV; AWD is the way to go in one of these. Interior is comfortable and quiet. Great for trips. Gas guzzler though."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Monday, October 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 08 EXT and paid $62,000, I since have 50,000 miles on with the original tires. I've had the truck at the dealer twice since new for interior trim issues, and the second time for a recall and brake rotor resurfacing. All covered under warranty, and a beautiful CTS loner car for the day. Great hwy milage for a big truck, very stable at high speed. This is a great truck, but I wish I had bought a pre-owned low milage one instead. A bit too much money new."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Drives, not rides, like a sportscar!

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have always had two door sporty vehicles in the past. Really didn't want to jump to a "truck" style. Definitely NOT a truck. Never once regretted the decision after I drove off the lot. Awesome ride. Ready for a new 2010!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

head turner

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have not been happy with my 2007 Escalade. Way to much money for what you get. The Navigator has power fold down seats this doesn't - hard to get the seats out of this SUV. Comfort in the back is terrible on a trip. Milage is terrible but that is to be expected. It looks great but that is where it stops - the Navigator is a better suv for the money. I won't buy another."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best of the American luxury

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is great car, and I would rather push an Escalade that drive a Navigator, but I do think it lacks some of the features that some of the German cars (Mercedes, BMW) do like panoramic roofs or night vsion. However, the Escalade, along with its platform mates the Tahoe and Yukon, were among the first to offer 3 rows of seats and power liftgates. It is also the biggest and has the most horsepower than any other luxury SUV. The Escalade blows all others clear out of the water with its style as well. Even though the stupid cover on the 3rd row dome light will not stop rattling, I love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

service

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"power steering make noise. i took it to a service and the tech said "that is why it has radio" very seriously. engine makes terrible sqeaking noise. after 3 times of service, still the same. it only looks good."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever Made

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing best quality everything."

Cons: "Price and bad gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 5 Cadillac Escalades. My most recent 2007 perfect condition silver beauty was in a car accident last night. A car turned in front of me as i was driving. My Cadillac smushed their car. My airbag deployed. I walked away with not one scratch. Three out of four people went to the hospital on stretchers from the other car. My car saved my life. I will only own a Cadillac Escalade until the day I die unless I can't afford it or they stop making them."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Several Issues

By on Monday, December 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "looks great"

Cons: "poor performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This is my 3rd Escalade ESV. I had minor issues with my last (2009) so felt comfortable buying a new 2013. Two days after I bought the car, I drove to FL. I had driven approx 100 miles and I had to stop and stretch due to a slight "tremor" that I could feel in the steering wheel and the seats. I had never had this problem in my other 2 Escalades. The dealer has replaced the tires 4 times in 7 months yet the problem continues. The shop manager told me that it "drives as designed". It is so uncomfortable on trips longer than 50 miles. I also have had numerous problems with the navigation system. Was told it "operates as designed, and could not duplicate the issue" until a couple of weeks ago when it completely went blank. Now they have figured the SD card is bad and can't get a replacement for 6 weeks. Im a very disappointed owner."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By far, the best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, October 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Absolute pleasure to drive, every single time."

Cons: "No matter the road or weather condition."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The versatility of the EXT bed being able to open into the cab was the biggest selling point for me. I have used this feature numerous times and I am very disappointed that Cadillac has decided not to continue building the EXT product."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV too bad is not fuel efficient...

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not fuel efficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Is made for upper income families that don't need to consider a fuel budget...."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall outstanding. Never thought I would be getting over 23 MPG in town and on the road. The powertrain between the electric and the gas engine is seamless. Just a thing of Beauty."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wouldn't Recommend

By on Tuesday, January 5, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have the 2008 Escalade and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It has been in out of the shop numerous of times, I can't even recall exactly how many. From the door handles falling off, console pieces coming apart, squeaking noises from the rims, power locks not working with the remotes, one of the heated seated stop working and I could go on and on with the minor things. The one major thing was the lifters and the cam shaft stop pumping oil which caused myself and my family to break down 400 miles from home. Don't get me wrong this is the best looking SUV on the road, but is not worth $62,000."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

owner

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"doors squick when open, the doors shake when you go thru a pot hole, slow response from engine when accelarated, radio tunner on stering wheel fails to go to next song frequently."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Buy it used. You will loose 25 to 35k in one year

By on Sunday, May 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Does not hold its value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2011 Esclade ECV

"This is a very comfortable vehicle with good performance. The leather wrapped center console started coming apart in 2014. The clear coat on the black trim around the doors started coming off in 2015. The right side retractable running board failed in 2015. The truck seems to start falling apart just after the warranty runs out. Over all if you have the money to repair it and fuel it its is a very fun truck to drive. The value drops to the same as a suburban loaded and same year after 3 years."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2011 Esclade ECV

Reliable and handles good in snow

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 730,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Gas hog , not a lot of room for passengers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I am a little disapointed in suspension it handles more like a pickup truck. I thought it would be more smooth to drive like a cadillac car. I do like my Escalade but will probably not own another one. Gas MPH is not good. Interior is very nice I love all the plush features for the driver. Passenger room is a bit cramped , especially the 3rd row seating."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

WORTH ALL THE HYPE

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ESCALADES HAVE NO COMPARISON. ELEGANT, ATHLETIC, SHARP AND NIMBLE. AVERAGING 23 MPG WITH AWD/HYBRID..."

40 people out of 66 found this review helpful

great all around vehicle

By on Sunday, August 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "Gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car a little ruff on gas."

19 people out of 31 found this review helpful

3 years of great fun

By on Friday, October 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have loved this car for 3 years and the dealer service has been supurb. Nothing I do not like about it except that you can not play the radio or CD player longer than about an hour before the battery goes dead. Happened to me twice and they say there are so many computers monitoring things when you are in accessory mode you need to start it for awhile every half hour."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Average Quality

By on Monday, April 23, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I received the 1st one in town. Quality has been poor and the vehicle has been back to the dealer at least 8 times. Minor stuff but still annoying. Can't recommend to a friend."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck! 130k and still going strong!

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great deal used, looks great, super comfortable,"

Cons: "Gas mileage, 3rd row seats dont flatten"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this truck. My wife prefers it to our 2007 Mercedes S550 and our 2007 Maserati QP. Its like driving a comfortable couch. Everything is easy. The 6.2 liter engine is silky smooth. Great for taking kids around. Just feels strong, hard to describe. Only downside is the gas mileage."

34 people out of 58 found this review helpful

love it better than my Land Cruiser

By on Monday, August 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonerful car"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"what more can I say, I like this car so much I am going to purchase a 2015"

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Very comfortable to drive on road trips

By on Sunday, October 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy transition to multiple uses, no need for a 2nd car; good for towing, carrying loads, cleans up nice for formal occasions"

38 people out of 67 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Saturday, April 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

""Great truck"...has not let me down and the comfort is awesome as well. I would recommend to any truck lover. Take care of it and it will take care of you. Best ride ever. will be putting it on the road from Colorado to Tennesee at the end of the month for maximum performance. Angel"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

just ok

By on Wednesday, November 4, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is without a doubt the best looking SUV on the road! BUT WHERE IS THE QUALITY???? Escalades are WAY over priced for the quality that is put into them. I have one with the black interior.. the leather on the doors has now faded and looks blue. The whole interior of them is all plastic. Power liftgate is a joke.. it goes off track everytime and has scratched the paint off the rear bumper. Our automatic headlights stay on all day. Like I said.. VERY good looking car... but why pay that much when you can go buy a lexus and have 100% quality, service, and class!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great looks, cheap to fix , comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this 07 Escalade for almost a year and love it. Cheap to fix if something go wrong and lots of parts available pretty cheap. Super comfortable and good looking inside and out."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement