Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Good value, used...

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, features, power"

Cons: "quality of leather, 2nd row violent folding!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cant imagine paying $70k for my truck new (which was the sticker price) but used for only $25k i LOVE it. It looks great, drives great and loaded with goodies to keep you comfortable for a longggggggggggg journey. I really love the styling of this vehicle. Wish the leather on the seats had a bit more quality to them though. Also, the biggest issue i've had was how violent the 2nd row seats fold up (electronically) the force has bent the armrests, which now just flop around and have a cheap feel. I really like my 07 Escalade and would surely buy it again in a heartbeat. The 6.2 liter engine (400 hp, 6 speed tranny and perfect gear ratios never get old. I thought i'd be bored after trading in my 07 Corvette Z06 in for this, but after a year, im still loving it and feel as good as i can for trading for this. Another 100hp would be overkill, but would make this a hands-down keep-forever vehicle for me. If you're on the fence about an escalade vs tahoe/yukon. Just give one a try... You'll be sorry you didnt if you dont!"

good car, no complaints

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powertrain, ride"

Cons: "pretty spendy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"always get great service as the dealers, very happy with car, but a tiny bit too flashy in our current economic climate. i knew that when i bought it, just feels a little too flashy to drive to client meetings."

Amazing car!!

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sexy looks, fast, luxury amenities abundant"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing. First of all, amazing power. It has a 400 horsepower 8 cylinder engine, you can tow anything and go surprisingly fast on the highway. The leather is beautiful, very high quality and is abundant throughout the car. You get the luxury features standard as on all Cadillacs. And the exterior to me is the best. It is stunning, chrome all over. You have to get the large chrome rims option, will make it look even better."

Love it

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Greatest SUV I've ever owned"

Great disappointment

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "beautiful"

Cons: "too firm a ride and uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Traded my 2003 Escalade with less than 75,000 miles on it for the new 2011. Immediately regretted the decision. The seats are hard, hard, hard in the new one and the ride equally firm. It is beautiful to behold inside and out, but that's where it falls short. Spent the whole first month parked in my garage because I couldn't stand to drive it. Dealer was very detached from the problem and offered to change the wheels out, but that wouldn't help the seat design. Wish I had bought the Mercedes GL450."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very very fine vehicle ! ! ! !

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great big 10 :-) all the way across the board !"

Cons: "Like I said my 3rd ESV. I must like them ! ! !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several different makes"

In a Class of it's own!!

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply the best SUV available!"

excellent car

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "high quality"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent car"

Best SUV that ive ever owend..

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride, nice interior. Need more cup holders in better position for rear seats. Also would like to see Sat Tv for the rear entertainment system, much like Chrysler has with its mini vans. (3 kid channels..) other than that, the SUV is great.."

The Most Acclaimed SUV in the World

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Build Quality, fit"

Cons: "Non telescoping steering wheel, loud muffler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this SUV. After 25,000 trouble free miles, I can say without reservation, that the Escalade is worth the cost. I've owned many SUVs' throughout the years (MB G500, ML550, GL550, BMW X5, Audi Q7)from the European car makers, and I'm proud to say that GM's Escalade out classes them all. It even outshines a Japanese SUV that we've owned (Infinity Q56)."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My 03 was much better. It was best I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Poor engine performance (lags). Leather and seating comfort poor. Cramped cabin with moon roof 6'5""

smooth comfortable ride

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving experience"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car over time with with little to no problems. Smooth driving and comfortable seating. Great family vehicle with dual zones for temperature, audio and indiviudal heated seats."

best vehicle

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving car"

Cons: "little pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one of the best car ever"

Excellent Quality, Reliability

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No Complaints"

Awesome SUV too bad is not fuel efficient...

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not fuel efficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Is made for upper income families that don't need to consider a fuel budget...."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

seriously--best car ever!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"easier to drive, park, and look at than any other car or SUV I ever owned!"

Best Car Ever Made

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing best quality everything."

Cons: "Price and bad gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 5 Cadillac Escalades. My most recent 2007 perfect condition silver beauty was in a car accident last night. A car turned in front of me as i was driving. My Cadillac smushed their car. My airbag deployed. I walked away with not one scratch. Three out of four people went to the hospital on stretchers from the other car. My car saved my life. I will only own a Cadillac Escalade until the day I die unless I can't afford it or they stop making them."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best ride and drive car.

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Third Escalade I've owned other two both had approx. 100,000 miles when I sold them. Absolutely, no truble with any of them."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beastttttttttt!!!!!

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cool seat package is outstanding the look of this truck is awsome this is the truck people wanna owe people talking stuff about mpg for this truck but who care live life life kings !!!!"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

THIS IS THE TRUCK IT DON'T GET ANY BETTER.

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "MPG but who cares."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2002 Avalanche 2007 Escalade Ext and now 2009 escalade Ext. This is the TRUCK. I you want to spoil your self own one of these."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exterior, Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The platinum edition is the only way to go for Escalade owner. I have an 09 platinum edition and absolutely love it. I got in a Tahoe and couldn't wait to get out. This is not an overpriced chevy, worth every penny."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

$70,000 Chevy

By on Tuesday, July 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "overpriced"

Cons: "plastic interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I traded in my 2008 mercedes gl for a 2011 escalade esv because the mercedes had LOTS of problems with it. The escalade is a stunning suv, but the quality of it is awful. The interior is the basically the same as a chevy suburban. I don't see why the escalade is $20000 more than the chevy. It has been reliable so far and it is comfortable to drive, but the inside has so much plastic in it. If cadillac put in real wood and less plastic, then the escalade would be the best suv on the road. I have since given this vehicle to my teenage son, who absolutely loves it. At least he will get some enjoyment out of it."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I expected better from cadillac

By on Friday, June 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks amazing on the outside"

Cons: "Poor quality and value, plastic interior, waste of money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I was shocked when my 73 year old mother told me that she wanted to buy the new Cadillac SUV after seeing the commercial for it on TV. At the time, she drove a 95' Cadillac DeVille. I warned her not to buy an Escalade because Cadillac doesn't produce quality cars anymore. Well, she bought a 2007 Escalade ESV anyway, and at 30,000 miles and four years later, the vehicle is literally falling apart. The chrome wheels are peeling, the tailgate has been replaced twice, the rear passenger side door handle completely came off when she went to open it, and there are so many rattling noises in the car. GM has been great and the local dealership has fixed nearly everything that has gone wrong with this car. However, for the amount of money that she paid for the car, these problems shouldn't be happening in the first place. The exterior of the car is gorgeous, which is why my mother was attracted to the car, but everything else is awful. The interior of the car is made of cheap plastic. Even the "wood" trim is plastic. I'm still amazed with the amount of cheap plastic in this $70,000 vehicle. Cadillac's are no longer built like they used to be. My mother, a lifelong Cadillac owner, has vowed to never buy a Cadillac ever again."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

2009 Escalade UL

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice car, well built. I've had several Denali's and bought this for reasons I still don't udnersatnd. It's been a good reliable car, but perhaps a bit too flashy."

Poorly Made Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"At first, this vehicle was stylish and had great prescence, that is why I bought the 2011 Escalade Platinum. At $83 grand, this vehicle has the same quality parts as a Chrysler. Center console is very flimsy and within month, it will start to rattle. 3rd row seats are uncomfortable, with no leg room, and they dont even fold flat (they couldnt even put a compartment below the third row which si found in every other SUV, leather began to show cracks within a year. Cheap panels dominate the interior. This car also lacks so much such as START/STOP engine button, power folding 3rd row, keyless entry, and no front blind spot assist. The engine makes a tapping noise and the cheap foam cover under the hood caught fire cause it has no side clamps. Glove box is small and the 2nd row seat assembly started to come apart and when you use the 2nd row power fold button, it amkes this cheap noise and takes about 6 seconds until anyone can actually enter the car. tailgate response is slow and makes a loud annoying noise every time it is activated. Driver and passenger door handles broke off. Engine performance is good, but steering and braking will feel sluggish sometimes. Shifter is poorly located and feels finnecky to use. Overall, there are no serious problems with this car except design and cosmetic defects, but if you do buy it, get an EXTENDED WARRANTY to cover all the future problems and repairs it Will need. Or get a BMW X5."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals