Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 157 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great suv

By on Sunday, July 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Who knew I'd fall in love with a truck!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, safe, comfortable"

Cons: "would it be too much to ask for 50 mpg?!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seriously, it is the absolute best! It took me 1 day to get used to it's size (I had an SRX prior to this) but since then, I must say I even park it with ease! People stop me in parking lots, tell me it looks like new (it's Gold Mist) and ask if I'm ready to sell it... I'm going to drive it into the ground and then plunk my pennies down for a new one!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

10!

By on Friday, June 15, 2012

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"excellent condition with 28" wheels, nice ride ... its my sisters though"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Greatest Truck/Pickup Period

By on Sunday, April 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride / comfort / head turner"

Cons: "no rear heat controls / no heated rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned the 2002 Avalanche 2007 ext 2009 ext and now a 2012 ext. not a good truck a great truck. my new tuck with the new 4/8 v8 mode gets better mpg than any of the others ive owned. almost 18mpg highway. but when you own a 70k plus truck mpg should not be an issue."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2008 Cadillac Escalade AWD

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine, Comfort, Luxury"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Luxury, Performance and Comfort all in one. Luxury Package. Purely a dream to drive!"

Best over all luxury SUV - Look and comfort!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable drive/ride, w/ good exceleration"

Cons: "some cheep design features (plastic door handles)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Escalade. I love the look and drive... not to mention the compliments that I get. My 1st was a white 2002 lease in 2001 that was a big mistake, ONLY because I ran the miles up and had to pay for them. This started my addiction at! My 2nd, a used black 2002 in 2004 with much lower mileage than my 1st ended with... this car I had to replace the transmission at 80k, but NO other issues. I traded the 2nd in at 120k miles for my 3rd, a taupe 2007 in 2009 w/ 18k miles. Today my 07 has just over 100k and I've had no mechanical issues. I do feel though that the quality of the cosmetics of the truck have declined over the years. Examples of my 2007: The interior door handles are peeling because they have a plastic coating. The dash buttons paints are rubbing off (temperature control, etc..) 1 outside door handle has pulled away from the door on 1 side, but it still works. My mechanic says that this is a commonly replaced part on Escalades. The center hub cap comes offs and/or is too easily removed causing them to be stolen.. but it's because they fall off and need to be replaced often making them a quick resale at $50 plus. - All that said, I've loved my Escalades. I have kids/teens who play travel sports. We load up and travel very comfortably almost every weekend (thus the high mileage) . The ride is very smooth unlike most "trucks".. it trumps the Range Rover, which I owned a 2005 in 2007 for less than 1 yr, because I preferred the luxury driving and get up and go feel of my 2002 Escalade. I driven and ridden as passenger of every "luxury" SUV on the market.. the Escalade rides and handles the BEST for it's size! The first 2 sat 8, but the 3rd is a 7 seater with the walk through. I think that the kids like the walk through better as it doesn't seem like your segregated and the 2nd row has the automatic fold button. - Though gas prices are a deterrent for driving a full size SUV, I don't find the Escalade to be a gas guzzler. If you can afford the truck and the gas, it's a no-brainer. - (30 something, Mom of 2)"

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Reliable and handles good in snow

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 730,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Gas hog , not a lot of room for passengers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I am a little disapointed in suspension it handles more like a pickup truck. I thought it would be more smooth to drive like a cadillac car. I do like my Escalade but will probably not own another one. Gas MPH is not good. Interior is very nice I love all the plush features for the driver. Passenger room is a bit cramped , especially the 3rd row seating."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love its bold look and the way it drives.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For a big vehicle it has great acceleration. The interior is well done and very comfortable. A negative is the 22" wheel thou looking good are poor in quality. Overall the best vehicle I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good looking car"

Cons: "third seat does not fold flat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am going to buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love this luxury the performance is fantastic

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it turns heads even now it is prestigeous and would not sell it for less than 35k"

Best Suv I have owned.

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Got a steal on a preowned"

Cons: "6disc changer and dvd system all in one unit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Prissy Caddy

"Suv's in the past includes (Lexus RX, Infiniti QX56, Lincoln Aviator, Isuzu) Caddy looks and drives the best hands down. She is surely a keeper. I bought preowned, she still looks and smells new. Gas mileage surprisingly good for it's size and power. The only negative 6disc changer and dvd system in one unit.(maybe it's just me who have not taken the time to figure out if both can play at the same time)?"

Prissy Caddy

Love My Car (Truck)

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful Vehicle and very dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this vehicle. Sad to see the new design for 2013. Unless it looks different when it hits the ground in September, will probably look at other vehicles."

Love the exterior look of this vehicle

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "heated front/rear seats,navigation,large screen"

Cons: "no net for rear items/no storage area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd escalade. Love the look and comfort, prefer more storage space and a net to hold items in back area,does NOT have line in MP3 player and would prefer the line in MP3 player like the '08 and newer, Carpet had red stain that seems to be PAINTED over instead of the dealer replacing carpet when it was purchased. The new extended warranty is NOT complete as was our last extended warranty! Really like the large screen for touch stereo and navigation. The DVD screen is also larger with wireless headsets."

Smooth quiet ride

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Best styling for vehicle class"

Cons: "Buttons are prone to unwelcomed changes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice exterior look and the ride is smooth and handles well. The interior looks nice but the dash board buttons are easily changed without the owner noticing the change. The compartment buttons are also too easy to open. Although the radio has a nice touch screen, it does not allow direct access tuning. Overall the vehicle is a good choice with the strongest emphasis on exterior looks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good value, used...

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, features, power"

Cons: "quality of leather, 2nd row violent folding!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cant imagine paying $70k for my truck new (which was the sticker price) but used for only $25k i LOVE it. It looks great, drives great and loaded with goodies to keep you comfortable for a longggggggggggg journey. I really love the styling of this vehicle. Wish the leather on the seats had a bit more quality to them though. Also, the biggest issue i've had was how violent the 2nd row seats fold up (electronically) the force has bent the armrests, which now just flop around and have a cheap feel. I really like my 07 Escalade and would surely buy it again in a heartbeat. The 6.2 liter engine (400 hp, 6 speed tranny and perfect gear ratios never get old. I thought i'd be bored after trading in my 07 Corvette Z06 in for this, but after a year, im still loving it and feel as good as i can for trading for this. Another 100hp would be overkill, but would make this a hands-down keep-forever vehicle for me. If you're on the fence about an escalade vs tahoe/yukon. Just give one a try... You'll be sorry you didnt if you dont!"

good car, no complaints

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powertrain, ride"

Cons: "pretty spendy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"always get great service as the dealers, very happy with car, but a tiny bit too flashy in our current economic climate. i knew that when i bought it, just feels a little too flashy to drive to client meetings."

Amazing car!!

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sexy looks, fast, luxury amenities abundant"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing. First of all, amazing power. It has a 400 horsepower 8 cylinder engine, you can tow anything and go surprisingly fast on the highway. The leather is beautiful, very high quality and is abundant throughout the car. You get the luxury features standard as on all Cadillacs. And the exterior to me is the best. It is stunning, chrome all over. You have to get the large chrome rims option, will make it look even better."

Love it

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Greatest SUV I've ever owned"

Great disappointment

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "beautiful"

Cons: "too firm a ride and uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Traded my 2003 Escalade with less than 75,000 miles on it for the new 2011. Immediately regretted the decision. The seats are hard, hard, hard in the new one and the ride equally firm. It is beautiful to behold inside and out, but that's where it falls short. Spent the whole first month parked in my garage because I couldn't stand to drive it. Dealer was very detached from the problem and offered to change the wheels out, but that wouldn't help the seat design. Wish I had bought the Mercedes GL450."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very very fine vehicle ! ! ! !

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great big 10 :-) all the way across the board !"

Cons: "Like I said my 3rd ESV. I must like them ! ! !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several different makes"

In a Class of it's own!!

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply the best SUV available!"

excellent car

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "high quality"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent car"

Best SUV that ive ever owend..

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride, nice interior. Need more cup holders in better position for rear seats. Also would like to see Sat Tv for the rear entertainment system, much like Chrysler has with its mini vans. (3 kid channels..) other than that, the SUV is great.."

The Most Acclaimed SUV in the World

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Build Quality, fit"

Cons: "Non telescoping steering wheel, loud muffler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this SUV. After 25,000 trouble free miles, I can say without reservation, that the Escalade is worth the cost. I've owned many SUVs' throughout the years (MB G500, ML550, GL550, BMW X5, Audi Q7)from the European car makers, and I'm proud to say that GM's Escalade out classes them all. It even outshines a Japanese SUV that we've owned (Infinity Q56)."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My 03 was much better. It was best I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Poor engine performance (lags). Leather and seating comfort poor. Cramped cabin with moon roof 6'5""

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals