Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 187 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of room!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"extremely reliable! Handles like a champ! plenty of power. I am going to make sure my next car is an escalade also."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best I have ever owned

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At 125,000 miles still worry free. Very few repairs. It has been a gem and still runs and acts like a brand new vehicle. Bought it 10 years ago brand new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

not worth the money

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"we bought our 2002 caddy with 70,000 miles. 12-15-09 it now has 98,000. It is the best winter rig we have had. the AWD is great. we needed new brakes so i upgraded to crossdrilled rotors and no complaints there. things we replaced are the water pump it was only like 100 bucks i did it my self it was really easy. basic up keep fuel filter like 20 bucks,transmisson filter like 28 bucks, oil changes, all of this is easy just takes a little time and getting dirty wich most escalde owners wont do.oh the rear tail gate the shocks wore out they were 65 bucks online.i also upgraded the headlights to hid that was only 120 bucks. but now were wanting to trade it in for a van or yukon xl wife wants van.but we owe 16,000 still and trade in is like 11,000 we had more kids and the bench seat is fine but would rather be able to reach the 3rd row easy not open the rear hatch. ya gas millage is bad 12mpgs city we live in a small town so its all city.but the power is GREAT!!!! the AWD is great. we get winter for 4-5 months."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Do your routine maintenance on these vehicles and they will last a long time. I have owned three...'02 EXT, '04 EXT and '05 Escalade. Common problem is the release seal under the water pump, tends to rust out and leak a little antifreeze. Water pump is easy to replace for even novice mechanics. These vehicles will eat expensive tires if not rotated and balanced every 6-10K miles. Belts should be done ~100K."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Regardless of fuel prices, this is an excellent vehicle, made to the highest standards. I haven't had a single problem and the dealer support is the best I've seen for vehicles in this price range. If you can afford the gas, you can't go wrong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

TOP of the line

By on Sunday, June 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nothing like the comfort/ makes up for the MPG. I get 16 MPG/ and it has a Lrg. capacity tank... It's a secure ride and I always feel safe when driving it~love the On-Star!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best luxury suv on the market

By on Thursday, June 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the best Luxury SUV on the market. Its biggest downfall is MPG but it has a true 6.0 liter V8 and Im getting 16 mpg average not great but not bad. It has a lot of room and can tow anything you can think of. I have over 66k in mileage and had no mechanical issues. I would like better MPG so the 2009 Hybrid looks like the answer....."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck ive ever driven

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most power in a vehicle I have ever driven. Absolutely a dream machine loaded with luxury."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

04 ESCALADE

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I JUST BOUGHT MY ESCALADE AN 04 WITH 35000 IT HAS THE SUNROOF AND NAV OPTIONS. THE INTERIOR IS THE BEST OF ANY SUV THAT I HAVE OWNED NICE REAL LEATHER SEATS AND AN ENDLESS AMOUNT OF ADJUSTMENTS AND HAS THE BEST RIDE AS WELL. WAS VERY SUPRIZED OF THE GAS MILEAGE I SEEM TO GET BETWEEN 15 AND 17 MOST OF THE TIME. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE HANDING IT SEEMS SLUGGISH PROBABLY BECAUSE OF THE WEIGHT BUT THERE IS NO FEED BACK THAT YOU GET FROM THE ROAD SEEMS VERY FLOATY. BUT THE REST OF THE PACKAGE MAKES UP FOR THAT. PLUS WILL HAVE A GOOD RESALE VALUE PROBABLY THE BEST OF ANY FULL SIZE DOMESTIC SUV RIGHT NOW."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid buy

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have a 02, had some expensive repairs, had to replace the gear box, oil leak in the rear differential. But overall no regrets."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"best car i've ever owned. most comfortable going down hwy for long trips. no confinement in this SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very nice ride looks well 2

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this for my wife and she loves it as much as i do"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Favorite Car Ever

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing, it's like driving on a cloud. The only way I will give it up is for a newer one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2003 Escalade is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is not great on gas mileage, but considering the safety and the maintenance that is not even an issue with me. I would buy another one in a heartbeat. Just don't know if the newer ones are as good as this one. I have 75,000 miles on it and it is perfect, inside, out and mechnically!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I Love my Escalade

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 2005 Escalade. I owed a VW-Toureug prior to the Escalade, but the VW was worse on gas. I avg around 12 MPG with a V6 vs the Escalade which has a V8, and get 13MPG. I will never own another VW, for as long as I live. I love everything about the Escalade, from its spacious interior, the the DVD player for the kids the the standary XM Radio. This is a GREAT SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned tons of SUVS and this is by far the best!!! Loved it so much that we have a his and hers truck. Mine is red his is black. When we bought my truck it had 120000 miles on it and it is still going perfectly after 25000 miles and two years later. I would recommend this truck to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Definitely a good vehicle

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is roomy, has good power, loaded with features, decent fuel economy and very comfortable to drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice..but costly

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"vehicle is nice and all but too much computer problems....interior is aight.. and exterior is beatiful..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

comfort & great sound system

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my escalade for 7 years and I am in the process of buying another one. I just love the comfort, the size, and the sound system. It' also great for trips to the home depot or lowes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

110,000 MILES AND STILL THE BEST

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY ESCALDE I BOUGHT WITH 3 MILES AND HAVE PUT ON 110,000 IN 3 YRS IT IS A 2005 AND I JUST NEEDED BRAKES. LOVE IT GREAT HANDLE THROUGH THE MOUNTAINS OF VERMONT AND NEW HAMPSHIRE"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury and Style!!

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '05 new and 2 1/2 years later I still think it is the nicest and most refined vehicle on the road!! No issues except some minor warranty work in the first 200 miles!! Dealership has been wonderful and the service prices are very reasonable. You definately get what you pay for with this beautiful SUV!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle!

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 02'. Looks, styling are sweet. Very comfortable & great for long trips or bad weather handling. Plenty of power, comfort & all the room I need. This is a very reliable vehicle... now have 78K miles with no issues. Sound system is great! Gas mileage is so so... but this is one heavy boat... hence the need for 345 ponies. All in all, I very happy with my purchase."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Plenty of power, great styling and extremely comfortable. A+"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love it

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"we have owned an '02 escalade for five years and never had a single problem... it has treated us very well and all we do is routine maint. on it, never needed a repair in the five and a half years we have owned it! i highly recommend this suv to anyone thinking about buying one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV Ever!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this SUV new in 2002, never had one minute problem with the vehicle! This is a large /heavy vehicle and the gas mileage is about 15.5 on hwy. LOVE THIS VEHICLE! Still looks like brand new with 36,000 original miles......."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals