Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2004 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Very comfortable and reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable and reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've purchased this new and have had no issues other than regular maintenance. Super comfortable and roomy interior. Two features that I wish this had is a power tailgate and bluetooth. It averages 15MPG for overall driving (mostly around town)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Looking Car, Poor MPG, $$$ to fix

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking, drive well"

Cons: "poor MPG, High cost to maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"My 2004 Escalade has been a show piece and head turner from day one, awesome to drive, has lots of bells and whistles. Downside: poor gas mileage (11 MPG), and unbelievably expensive to fix. Example: one headlight went out. Cost to replace $1300 !!!!! Would not buy again based on cons above"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,139

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,safety"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like this car. I have a 02.Great for towing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Money Pit and cheaply made

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks great on the outside"

Cons: "JUNK! Read the review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This was the car that my wife and I wanted for a long time but said not until we can afford it. Well, we bought an 06 in mint condition from the original owner. WORST MISTAKE EVER! This is still the best looking SUV on the exterior, but that is it. This is the last GM I will ever own. The interior is very cheaply made. plastic everything. the center console paint is chipping, the plastic wood grain is loose and the doors rattle. We have always taken it in to the shop for everything immediately and never abused the truck off road. other than exterior design, this thing is a pile of junk. Save yourself $20k and get a tahoe. Not to mention value. There is none. Our sticker price was $72k and 7 years later we are being told that it is worth $12-$14k on a trade in. I understand that all dealers low ball, but c/mon!! Just for fun, this is what I have repaired: air compressor for suspension (600) water pump(400) tailgate lock acuator(500) driver side lock switch(300) heated seat electronics(300) steering wheel radio control components(200) entire navigation system(1200) front differential(1500) front wheel barrings(400) Total: $4300!!"

24 people out of 29 found this review helpful

I love my Esclade

By on Sunday, September 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased this pr owned Escalade in 2006. It is the vehicle I use about 99% of the time, as my husband has a pickup. I love this car for everything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

MILEAGE

By on Friday, September 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOT OF ROOM"

Cons: "GAS,GOT ESV PARKIN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"300,000 AND STILL RUNNING"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Seebelow

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I want this car

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Trying out a Used 2003. Seems to have a whin in the drive-train. Like a rear end nose at all speed mabove about 30MPh. When you decelerate or coast is goes away. Is this common in AWD?"

Love it

By on Tuesday, July 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this suv"

Awsome car

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,789

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not a lot of space with 3rd row seats In"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car to tow my boat.The only reason I want to sell it is because I want to get a new one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent machine, great for family, boat, camping

By on Sunday, March 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Seats length too short from butt to knees"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Only down side is the price of gas!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals