Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2004 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 183 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

well built SUV

By on Sunday, July 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid build, roomy, strong engine"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The engine has been very solid. It still pulls like a buffalo after all the miles. I would recommend this vehicle for anyone interested in a used full size SUV. When it was time for a new car, I bought an escalade again."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Luxury SUV

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this 06 Escalade used with <10,000 miles. It's the first luxury American car I've owned and the first suv. Once I got over the fact that I didn't buy it for it's superb gas mileage I realized that Cadillac knows how to build a luxury suv. I've owned it only 2 yrs, but haven't had a problem. It has a dvd entertainment system which the kids love on trips. For those trips it also has navigation which I'm convinced now that every car should have. The only fault I've found is in the third row seat. It sits low to the ground and isn't comfortable for anybody over 5' 5". Most suv's are like that with the exception of the ESV model or Suburban type suv. When you utilize the third row for seating you have no room for luggage. Aside from that it's very well equipped and rides nicely for a large suv."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great suv. love it.

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds value, plenty of space and luxury,"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this suv is awesome, it has a ton of space and luxury, the kids love it, its great for the family and its just an awesome suv! i love it"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I LOVE this SUV

By on Friday, October 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe, great towing capacity and pwr, lots of room"

Cons: "cost of gas right now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this suv for 6 years, no major breakdowns.Very reliable and safe. The suspension system is terrific, best of all suv's I've owned (yukon,explorers). It is a great vehicle for towing, no loss of power. great power when you pass on highway.Very luxurious. I love all the room in it. The 3rd row seat has good leg space. It is completely or partially removable for additional trunk space. Also, lots of leg room in second row seat. It folds down completely or partially. This vehicle is great for large family and vacations."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Confortable to drive, Has been reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. It has been very reliable. Only problem I have had and this is recent, is moon roof leakage but that was fixed with a new seal. Have had this vehicle for 3 years and would definitely purchase another one."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals