Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2003 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

My Baby!!

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very spacious to do other activities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been the best thing I ever drove. Both performance and comfort wise. I nick named her Candice, I know that's a little weird but I love her and I maintain her very well. The only problem I ever had was about a month ago her EVAP system malfunctioned and had to get it replaced, but a very easy fix though. Performance is really great, I have some aftermarket performance parts on her and she wins races all the time, with style and comfort haha. I plan on never selling her, my parents wanted to trade her in and get me a 2012 Cadillac Escalade. Guess what I did..... I told them I couldn't do it. Some people would say I'm stupid or crazy, but honestly I really couldn't get rid of her. She has been there for me all through high school and now college. I'm only 18 and plan on keeping her for a long time. "

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great and has a lot of room."

Cons: "They dont hold there value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem they are expensive and dont hold there value."

Favorite Car Ever

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing, it's like driving on a cloud. The only way I will give it up is for a newer one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,161

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, comfortable, classy, great hwy gas miles"

Cons: "Gas guzzler in the city..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Take care of it and it will take care of you. I have owned this car for 5 years and it has never let me down. It is gorgeous and very comfortable. It get great highway miles and you cannot beat the storage space. Third row is removable and 2nd row seats fold down. Would do it all over again."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"strong fast and big"

best vehicle money can buy

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury"

Cons: "big money $$$$$$$$$$$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this escalade for years. love it every day, wife loves it , kids love it. great for trips and long drives. seats are like a comfy recliner. the look is unsurpassed. beautiful vehicle. a real head turner. worth the big dollars. if u are considering purchasing an escalade, do it. any other vehicle will be a disappointment."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love my truck!!!

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Its BIG, lots of space!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck is very reliable. I have not had any problems with it at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice overall, disappointed with interior quality

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very little mechanical problems"

Cons: "not so luxury interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I bought this car approx. 5 years ago. We felt that it had the best safety ratings and would be a solid quality vehicle. We have had very little problems with it overall, but we can't believe how low quality the interior is. The interior is literally peeling off. Even the wood has a sort of plastic like material that is now peeling off. We have not used any harsh cleaners or anything that would cause it to peel. Also, the buttons for the navigation are wearing off and hardly work and the ceiling air vents frequently fall out. We have also had an ongoing issue with the windshield washer fluid. We have had the hose changed 2x now and it still leaks. Not that big of a deal, just annoying. Overall, it is a very nice car. Just wish that Cadillac took a little more time making the interior more durable and quality."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of room!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"extremely reliable! Handles like a champ! plenty of power. I am going to make sure my next car is an escalade also."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Makes heads turn

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super sweet ride! We just fit 13 adult women in it to go out for girls night! May have had room for a couple more..."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle! Comfort and handling A

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of headroom. Smooth ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plenty of room for driver and passengers. Incredibly comfortable. Handles like a dream."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

car

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car! absolutely love it!"

best car

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car ever had"

Sweet Ride

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, ride, space, power, good looks."

Cons: "not much, but the new ones get better and better!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned 2002 since 04. Has been a great car! Handles well, comfortable ride. Great in snow, and even off-roading in the hills! You should see the looks on other's faces when we meet or pass them on some rugged mountain trail in our Escalade! It is a joy to drive! Wish it got better mileage (gets 16-18 in town, and around 18-19 hwy), but the power is excellent! Now has 150,000 miles, and still drives almost like a new car. Had to replace the shocks recently, and that was a dramatic improvement."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome luxury suv!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, comfort, 6.2 L V8 AWD"

Cons: "Fuel/maint costs, but if $$$ not an issue, no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2003 in 2009 with about 96k miles on it and have put about 40k miles on it. It is the best suv I have ever driven. Great for long trips. Turns heads with black paint and 20" chrome rims. It is a tank in the snow. The 6.2 L engine has get up and go. Only downfall is the cost of maintenance after 100k miles. Had to have complete rear brake job and rear suspension. $$$$. The air compressor for the rear air suspension alone was $550."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best SUV Ever!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for long road trips, spacious, great highway gas mileage and very confortable seats"

Cons: "City gas mileage is very poor. Takes up a lot of room in the garage..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The only change since this picture is the grill is now black to matchthe rest of the truck.

"I have owned my 03 Escalade for about 7 months and still get excited to drive it! Beautiful, comfortable and reliable. The only drawback is the lack of luggage space... If you need more luggage room get the Escalde ESV."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The only change since this picture is the grill is now black to matchthe rest of the truck.

Reliable and powerful "AMERICAN MADE SUV"!!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful Frame and Engine Durability"

Cons: "turning radius could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my 2002 Escalade

"I had this monster for 6 years and going strong with 230,xxx miles all without regular recommended maintenance done to it, no tune up or added parts since bought used with 79,xxx miles....well except for an alternator and brakes. Very good vehicle, SAFE AND RELIABLE!. In the future if this one ever dies on me I would buy an 02 Escalade again just to make sure I get the same reliability. Thank you Cadillac."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

my 2002 Escalade

best vehicle for a family!

By on Sunday, September 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awesomeee"

Very nice SUV

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Reliability, Style"

Cons: "Thirsty! Averages 14.7 MPG, 19.4 MPG on highway trip with premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is really a great truck. I have a 2002, 6.0L, all wheel drive with 118,000 and have had it since 21,000 miles. I have had virtually no issues with the truck and the AWD is simply amazing in snow/ice (lived in MN for 8 years). It also pulls like a horse, had a 6000 lbs boat and it pulled it with no problem. Awesome truck all around."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever!

By on Monday, June 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, stereo system, roomy interior, excellent looks"

Cons: "Gas mileage (but not too bad for the size of SUV) and 3rd row seats (great for kids)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2006 Cadillac Escalade, and its by far the best SUV I've ever owned. Just do all the required maintenance and you won't have any issues. Most people that have issues are the ones that don't take care of their vehicles. I only had one minor warranty repair, other than that, its running strong!! Also, I average 17.8 miles on hwy and 14-15 on city."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very pleased

By on Saturday, April 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Other than fuel consumption, it is a great vehicle! Minimal problem issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cadillace Escalade BEST

By on Saturday, April 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Most comfortable and stylish SUV around."

Best I have ever owned

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At 125,000 miles still worry free. Very few repairs. It has been a gem and still runs and acts like a brand new vehicle. Bought it 10 years ago brand new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 10, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details