Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1999 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 58 Ratings for the 1999 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Long term investmen

By on Sunday, September 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Vehicle is absolutely the finest I have ever owned in 45 years. . . . great ride, great style. . . . may very well end up a classic. Absolutely indestructible and works like it looks. . . . absolutely top notch ! ! !"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Just a great truck1

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2000 Escalade is just a great truck. It is comfortable, powerful and classy looking. The engine and transmission are bullet proof. It has the full 4 wheel drive system -- not AWD like the new ones. In the snow and ice there's nothing better. Fit and finish is good and you can work on the car yourself. I have owned two of them."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car from a friend. I would have never purchased it new! What a great ride! i LOVE ALL THE BUTTONS!It is SOOO reliable and It looks great! Gas mileage is a killer! It does cost a lot to look that good- my justification on the gas is the low/no repairs. Regular oil changes and service maintenance are all I ever have to do."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Totally worth it

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable, comfortable, great sound quality and hey has a huge engine that can haul. I own a 1999 and it has a 5.7ltr V8 Vortec its totally worth it, also if you want comfort and safetly with a look that is so good its your dream car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Full Size AWD SUV

By on Sunday, March 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Escalade is roomy comfortable the 5.7 has good power and the AWD takes us were ever we want to go. We has taken it on camping trips with the whole family it has been very reliable.It is very luxurious we love it and will keep it in the family for as long as we can. We love it !!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LOVE IT !! BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY !!!

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Cadi for 6 years. It is the best car I have ever had. Other than regular maintenance, I have never put a dime into it. It runs perfect, still nice and smooth and I have over 150K miles on mine. I expect at least another 150K more! Its very comfortable and I love that it is safe for my kids. I wouldnt have anything else. The heated seats are awesome!! BEST CAR EVER!! AMERICA MADE TOO!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car that reliable

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"expaensive to fix but great ride. absolutely love this car. drives smooth and havent had any problems with it besides air conditioning. and im always looking good in dis beast"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still Going Strong

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The hardest thing to date for me is trying to find another as comfortable as the 2000 Cadillac Escl. has been. It was definitely a great car in it's time. Unfortunately, but great for someone who could care less about "OnStar" is that it is no longer available on this model. And the VCR player needs to be updated to a DVD player. No rust on it at all since it was given priviledges in the garage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Superior Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rated a truck, I call it a car. The creature comforts are the best. I love it. Rides smoother than any vehicle I have ever been in. Classic design is still in fashion. Love the 4wheel drive Florida has a lot of sand. Wonderful vehicle for trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck I Have Owned

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this truck but, the thing I really love is getting into the "lazyboy" seat with the seat warmers on in the winter."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals