Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 1999 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Just a great truck1

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2000 Escalade is just a great truck. It is comfortable, powerful and classy looking. The engine and transmission are bullet proof. It has the full 4 wheel drive system -- not AWD like the new ones. In the snow and ice there's nothing better. Fit and finish is good and you can work on the car yourself. I have owned two of them."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car from a friend. I would have never purchased it new! What a great ride! i LOVE ALL THE BUTTONS!It is SOOO reliable and It looks great! Gas mileage is a killer! It does cost a lot to look that good- my justification on the gas is the low/no repairs. Regular oil changes and service maintenance are all I ever have to do."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car that reliable

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"expaensive to fix but great ride. absolutely love this car. drives smooth and havent had any problems with it besides air conditioning. and im always looking good in dis beast"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Still Going Strong

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The hardest thing to date for me is trying to find another as comfortable as the 2000 Cadillac Escl. has been. It was definitely a great car in it's time. Unfortunately, but great for someone who could care less about "OnStar" is that it is no longer available on this model. And the VCR player needs to be updated to a DVD player. No rust on it at all since it was given priviledges in the garage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Superior Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rated a truck, I call it a car. The creature comforts are the best. I love it. Rides smoother than any vehicle I have ever been in. Classic design is still in fashion. Love the 4wheel drive Florida has a lot of sand. Wonderful vehicle for trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck I Have Owned

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this truck but, the thing I really love is getting into the "lazyboy" seat with the seat warmers on in the winter."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Very Good Buy

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Welcome Readers, I've own my Cadillac Escalade for over five years, and I have a lot of good things to say about it. The ride is smooth, its' very reliable, but nothing surpass the comfort of the seats. The Escalade was made for the big and tall, it has has lots head and leg room, that easily sits five. If gas prices aren't an issue for you, the Cadillac Escalade is a very good buy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is hands down the best car I have ever driven. NO problems! As a realtor I have driven a lot of new cars. Love the large space in the back, like an enclosed pick-up. New escalades do no have that much room and is why I have waited so long to trade. Still beautiful black paint. Have it detailed twice a year for a brand new look."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The ultimate familly cruiser

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great family vehicle and excellent in the winter,great for the cabin trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Big MAma

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would recommend her, very spacious and reliable. I wish that it wasn't so expensive to repair when I have to take it in for work. Overall great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals