Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 47 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Awesome vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 2, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one the best vehicles I've driven in terms of quality and comfort. It has some minor defects that were addressed by the dealer within the warranty time period such as wind noise, and faulty door handles. This vehicle has an amazing appearance and its beefy 6.2 liter V8 does not disappoint. Somewhat on the expensive side but worth the money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever

By on Thursday, April 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned and I have owned a Ford, Chevy, and now the Escalade EXT. This truck is extremely powerful and fast for its size. Truck is very luxurious with all the bells and whistles. I have all of the options you can get and this truck just amazes me everytime I get behind the wheel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The Truck

By on Thursday, May 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great ride, excellent power, respectable mileage and those beautiful lines."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"83k miles in under 4 years with no issues; have used for heavy towing (6k lbs), hauling and light offroad as part of construction business. Great blend of comfort and capability"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Saturday, July 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great vehicle that every driver would fall in love with."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck

By on Sunday, June 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is just awesome. It has plenty of power, plenty of features, and it looks good. I have an 08 with all of the options you can get and it is awesome. I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for and the quality is excellent. There are some that would say you may as well get a fully loaded Avalanche at a cheaper price because it is the same truck but it is not the same truck at all. I have rode in a Southern Comfort Avalanche and they are no where in the ballpark with a Cadillac. If you can afford the Cadillac I would definitely go with it over the Avalanche. Trust me this truck won't disappoint you and you will get compliments every time you take it out. Excellent vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Beautiful truck, quality suffering.

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "beautifil vehicle"

Cons: "too badd quality is poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Rattling noises, Air leakage in windows, cracks in interior, interior plastic falls off or comes loose."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent!

By on Monday, March 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First had a 2004, traded up for 2007. Been an excellent vehicle! Love it in the snow; great to put all gear in the back; tow our large boat with NO problems. ONLY one part on the entire vehicle I don't like: Beware of pulling items out of the back when the tailgate is down - poor design by Cadillac (guess they didn't think we'd actually use it as a pickup truck) top lip of the tailgate sticks up (when it's down) and it got destroyed - not a warranty item. Otherwise, LOVE this vehicle!!! Hoping for a hybrid so I can upgrade..."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of tghe Best Vehicles I have owned

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive and ride in"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been on the road since I bought it in September 2007 with no down time for repairs or problems. I have done maintenance when needed and serviced when due. I have had the joy of driving one of the most comfortable vehicles on the road and averaged 16 MPG or better. I would recommend this truck to anyone who appreciates quality,and dependability in their ride. I like it well enough that I bought another one two month's ago."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love my truck it has the best ride

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best ride reliable comfortable"

Cons: "Only uses premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would keep it but I am disabled and can't drive much my truck is beautiful reliable comfortable no problems with it. I bought it new"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade EXT near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement