Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Best vehicle my wife and I have ever purchased.

By on Tuesday, May 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Can't say enough about this vehicle. Vary reliable and surprisingly good gas mileage. Elegant to drive and at the same time fun with the flexibility of an open back end plenty of power for towing our custom hot rod 32 ford. We would highly recommend this vehicle to our family and friends."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

GREAT RIDE,AWD GOES ANYWHERE,VERY COMFORTABLE

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"TOO MUCH PLASTIC ON BOTH INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR AND ASSEMBLED IN MEXICO. QUALITY CONTROL COULD BE BETTER!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

overpriced for the comfort

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"older models are alot better on ride and seat comfort. I had an 05 model and it was 200% better than the 08"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Style and performance

By on Friday, May 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I LOVE this truck. We were deciding between this and a Hummer H2 and decided to go with the Cadillac. The interior is classy and we love the big Nav screen. We also got the 22" wheels, rear entertainment and convenience package complete with heated AND cooled seats. The only thing I'd change is the cushioning of the seats. The Hummer was way more comfortable, but it also didn't have the air cooled seats. which may be a reason for less cushioning. Overall, this is a great truck and we plan on keeping it for a while."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Beautiful truck, quality suffering.

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "beautifil vehicle"

Cons: "too badd quality is poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Rattling noises, Air leakage in windows, cracks in interior, interior plastic falls off or comes loose."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade EXT near Honolulu. See local deals