Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Best In Class

By on Thursday, April 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many vehicles as a sales rep for 30 years. The EXT is the best handling, best performing of all of them. A little light for pickup truck duty, but all around it beats all the competition. Makes me feel good to get in it and drive...anywhere."

Sorry about this vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"I thought I had arrived. I thought I had the ultimate vehicle. Man, was I let down by the quality of this vehicle. I have had warranty work multiple times on the vehicle and it does not stop. I do not knit pick. The door handles broke off. Most of the metal trim on the inside including the door handles needed to be replaced. The air compressor broke after 3 weeks of ownership. The seat motor stopped working. Even light bulbs started burning out. I know that is expected but within 6 months of ownership. I am one sorry dude for purchasing this vehicle and when I complain the answer I get is, " Buy a new one ". Forget that.... My next vehicle will be a Toyota, that;'s for sure."

Awesome vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one the best vehicles I've driven in terms of quality and comfort. It has some minor defects that were addressed by the dealer within the warranty time period such as wind noise, and faulty door handles. This vehicle has an amazing appearance and its beefy 6.2 liter V8 does not disappoint. Somewhat on the expensive side but worth the money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Perfect Truck

By on Wednesday, July 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ALL WHEEL DRIVE, 403 HORSE POWER! DO I NEED TO SAY MORE. THE AVALANCHE AND LINCOLN DO NOT COMPARE TO THIS VEHICLE. ONE THING GM NEEDS TO DO THOUIGH IS RECALL THE DOOR HANDLES. THEY ARE PLASTIC AND OFTEN BREAK. POOR DESIGN. I HAVE HAD MINE REPLACED TWICE."

Better than I expected

By on Saturday, June 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a number of trucks including an avalanche. This is the best ever!! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone wanting best of everything including handling."

By on Wednesday, June 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck!

By on Sunday, April 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Some people say gas mileage wasnt the greatest on this truck, i dont know what they were talking about! I have a 2007 EXT Ultamite Luxury Edition with all options! I drove this to florida in july 08 with the cruse and was getting just under 20 mpg! thats darn good for a truck this size thats a) full time AWD b) 6.2 V8 c) was full front and back! this truck is just great all around, can drive anywhere, SNOW!!! no worryfor this big guy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

mast comfortable truck built

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine for about 6 mo. & love to drive it.I drove to Florida & back loaded & pulled my boat.The gas mileage wasn't good & I wish it had a little more leg room.Most vehicles today lack leg room.Plenty of power & comfort.Love the air cooled seats.A little high priced but a great vehicle."

Best Truck Ever

By on Thursday, April 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned and I have owned a Ford, Chevy, and now the Escalade EXT. This truck is extremely powerful and fast for its size. Truck is very luxurious with all the bells and whistles. I have all of the options you can get and this truck just amazes me everytime I get behind the wheel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade EXT near Honolulu. See local deals