Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

By on Wednesday, June 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck!

By on Sunday, April 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Some people say gas mileage wasnt the greatest on this truck, i dont know what they were talking about! I have a 2007 EXT Ultamite Luxury Edition with all options! I drove this to florida in july 08 with the cruse and was getting just under 20 mpg! thats darn good for a truck this size thats a) full time AWD b) 6.2 V8 c) was full front and back! this truck is just great all around, can drive anywhere, SNOW!!! no worryfor this big guy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

mast comfortable truck built

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine for about 6 mo. & love to drive it.I drove to Florida & back loaded & pulled my boat.The gas mileage wasn't good & I wish it had a little more leg room.Most vehicles today lack leg room.Plenty of power & comfort.Love the air cooled seats.A little high priced but a great vehicle."

Best Truck Ever

By on Thursday, April 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned and I have owned a Ford, Chevy, and now the Escalade EXT. This truck is extremely powerful and fast for its size. Truck is very luxurious with all the bells and whistles. I have all of the options you can get and this truck just amazes me everytime I get behind the wheel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Truck

By on Sunday, June 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is just awesome. It has plenty of power, plenty of features, and it looks good. I have an 08 with all of the options you can get and it is awesome. I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for and the quality is excellent. There are some that would say you may as well get a fully loaded Avalanche at a cheaper price because it is the same truck but it is not the same truck at all. I have rode in a Southern Comfort Avalanche and they are no where in the ballpark with a Cadillac. If you can afford the Cadillac I would definitely go with it over the Avalanche. Trust me this truck won't disappoint you and you will get compliments every time you take it out. Excellent vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Truck

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great ride, excellent power, respectable mileage and those beautiful lines."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

overpriced for the comfort

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"older models are alot better on ride and seat comfort. I had an 05 model and it was 200% better than the 08"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"83k miles in under 4 years with no issues; have used for heavy towing (6k lbs), hauling and light offroad as part of construction business. Great blend of comfort and capability"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Worth Every Dollar

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfort, Power, Style, And More... A few steps up from my previous Cadillacs."

Nice truck

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Cadillac has got it all in this truck. Like no other SUT before. Lots of luxury. Lots of utility."

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Vehicle

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great vehicle that every driver would fall in love with."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Style and performance

By on Friday, May 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I LOVE this truck. We were deciding between this and a Hummer H2 and decided to go with the Cadillac. The interior is classy and we love the big Nav screen. We also got the 22" wheels, rear entertainment and convenience package complete with heated AND cooled seats. The only thing I'd change is the cushioning of the seats. The Hummer was way more comfortable, but it also didn't have the air cooled seats. which may be a reason for less cushioning. Overall, this is a great truck and we plan on keeping it for a while."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car is the best

By on Friday, March 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the best looking, and great for a family of 5."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade EXT near Honolulu. See local deals