Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 45 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I love my truck it has the best ride

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best ride reliable comfortable"

Cons: "Only uses premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would keep it but I am disabled and can't drive much my truck is beautiful reliable comfortable no problems with it. I bought it new"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best of both SUV and Truck Worlds

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks/Styling, Ride Comfort, Power"

Cons: "No AUX input, No Bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned by 2007 Cadillac Escalade EXT for just under two years. This is the second Cadillac that I've owned and the first Escalade EXT. This truck has basically everythng that you could want in a vehicle for that model year. The only thing that would have been nice to have was an AUX input and bluetooth, but both are easy to get by without. Although the truck is rather large, its rather easy to fit into parking spaces, garages, and anywhere you can think of thanks to a backup camera and sensors and a tight turning radius. The truck also handles much better than other compariable trucks of its size and rides like what you'd expect from a Cadillac. The only down negatives I can think of with the truck is the gas mileage (I average about 15.4 mpgs) but when I bought the truck I wasn't planning on getting any better and it can be a pain to hand wash due to the size. Other than those two things I would highly recommend buying a Cadillac Escalade EXT if you're in the market for a luxury truck."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I own a 2008 EXT

By on Saturday, April 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful Truck,Great ride,great to drive"

Cons: "Can be expensive to take care of, correctly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Well taken care of, it's a great vehicle.Rides and drives excellent,It's a Cadillac.Black is the best eye catcher."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT RIDE,AWD GOES ANYWHERE,VERY COMFORTABLE

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"TOO MUCH PLASTIC ON BOTH INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR AND ASSEMBLED IN MEXICO. QUALITY CONTROL COULD BE BETTER!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of tghe Best Vehicles I have owned

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive and ride in"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been on the road since I bought it in September 2007 with no down time for repairs or problems. I have done maintenance when needed and serviced when due. I have had the joy of driving one of the most comfortable vehicles on the road and averaged 16 MPG or better. I would recommend this truck to anyone who appreciates quality,and dependability in their ride. I like it well enough that I bought another one two month's ago."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle, well worth the money

By on Friday, July 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very nice leather, roomy"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice vehicle and held its value"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck I ever Had

By on Sunday, April 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Going to Trade Next Year For New one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Beautiful truck, quality suffering.

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "beautifil vehicle"

Cons: "too badd quality is poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Rattling noises, Air leakage in windows, cracks in interior, interior plastic falls off or comes loose."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"safe and comfort"

VERY NICE,RELIABLE,GREAT RIDE

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT AUTO! GPS COULD BE BETTER. GM SHOULD PROVIDE A FREE UPGRADE ON THE GPS EVERY 2 YEARS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle my wife and I have ever purchased.

By on Tuesday, May 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Can't say enough about this vehicle. Vary reliable and surprisingly good gas mileage. Elegant to drive and at the same time fun with the flexibility of an open back end plenty of power for towing our custom hot rod 32 ford. We would highly recommend this vehicle to our family and friends."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent!

By on Monday, March 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First had a 2004, traded up for 2007. Been an excellent vehicle! Love it in the snow; great to put all gear in the back; tow our large boat with NO problems. ONLY one part on the entire vehicle I don't like: Beware of pulling items out of the back when the tailgate is down - poor design by Cadillac (guess they didn't think we'd actually use it as a pickup truck) top lip of the tailgate sticks up (when it's down) and it got destroyed - not a warranty item. Otherwise, LOVE this vehicle!!! Hoping for a hybrid so I can upgrade..."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent!

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The power is the best. comfort is great. The only thing I don't like is the console where you store drinks. I like my chevy Avalanche better (more storage vs looks good in caddy)!"

The one and only

By on Saturday, October 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is the best vehicle I have ever owned, used to own a 2002 but the 2007 puts it to shame not only in quility but performance, you cant buy for the money a more reliable truck than this. Do buy the extended bumper to bumper warranty."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best truck Ever

By on Friday, October 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best driving and best performance truck i have ever owned. A truck that rides like a Cadillac, amazing."

By on Sunday, September 12, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle - Love the style & comfort. If you are looking for a luxury SUV, but need a pickup, then this is the ride for you! I also use it for hauling my Harley-Davidson M/C inside an enclosed trailer, which I had painted to match the EXT. Hauls fine!"

By on Saturday, July 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best in class

By on Sunday, June 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The very best truck have driven, no other truck even close in class, not to bad on gas, also very little maintance. Buy one and you will see."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best In Class

By on Thursday, April 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many vehicles as a sales rep for 30 years. The EXT is the best handling, best performing of all of them. A little light for pickup truck duty, but all around it beats all the competition. Makes me feel good to get in it and drive...anywhere."

Sorry about this vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"I thought I had arrived. I thought I had the ultimate vehicle. Man, was I let down by the quality of this vehicle. I have had warranty work multiple times on the vehicle and it does not stop. I do not knit pick. The door handles broke off. Most of the metal trim on the inside including the door handles needed to be replaced. The air compressor broke after 3 weeks of ownership. The seat motor stopped working. Even light bulbs started burning out. I know that is expected but within 6 months of ownership. I am one sorry dude for purchasing this vehicle and when I complain the answer I get is, " Buy a new one ". Forget that.... My next vehicle will be a Toyota, that;'s for sure."

Awesome vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one the best vehicles I've driven in terms of quality and comfort. It has some minor defects that were addressed by the dealer within the warranty time period such as wind noise, and faulty door handles. This vehicle has an amazing appearance and its beefy 6.2 liter V8 does not disappoint. Somewhat on the expensive side but worth the money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Perfect Truck

By on Wednesday, July 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ALL WHEEL DRIVE, 403 HORSE POWER! DO I NEED TO SAY MORE. THE AVALANCHE AND LINCOLN DO NOT COMPARE TO THIS VEHICLE. ONE THING GM NEEDS TO DO THOUIGH IS RECALL THE DOOR HANDLES. THEY ARE PLASTIC AND OFTEN BREAK. POOR DESIGN. I HAVE HAD MINE REPLACED TWICE."

Better than I expected

By on Saturday, June 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a number of trucks including an avalanche. This is the best ever!! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone wanting best of everything including handling."

By on Wednesday, June 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade EXT near Honolulu. See local deals