Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac Escalade ESV Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $61,674 - $65,898.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $67,340

Fair Purchase Price $62,760
Fair Market Range ($61,674 - $65,898)

Invoice $63,027
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 32 | Next

I expected better from cadillac

By on Friday, June 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks amazing on the outside"

Cons: "Poor quality and value, plastic interior, waste of money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I was shocked when my 73 year old mother told me that she wanted to buy the new Cadillac SUV after seeing the commercial for it on TV. At the time, she drove a 95' Cadillac DeVille. I warned her not to buy an Escalade because Cadillac doesn't produce quality cars anymore. Well, she bought a 2007 Escalade ESV anyway, and at 30,000 miles and four years later, the vehicle is literally falling apart. The chrome wheels are peeling, the tailgate has been replaced twice, the rear passenger side door handle completely came off when she went to open it, and there are so many rattling noises in the car. GM has been great and the local dealership has fixed nearly everything that has gone wrong with this car. However, for the amount of money that she paid for the car, these problems shouldn't be happening in the first place. The exterior of the car is gorgeous, which is why my mother was attracted to the car, but everything else is awful. The interior of the car is made of cheap plastic. Even the "wood" trim is plastic. I'm still amazed with the amount of cheap plastic in this $70,000 vehicle. Cadillac's are no longer built like they used to be. My mother, a lifelong Cadillac owner, has vowed to never buy a Cadillac ever again."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

2009 Escalade UL

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice car, well built. I've had several Denali's and bought this for reasons I still don't udnersatnd. It's been a good reliable car, but perhaps a bit too flashy."

Poorly Made Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"At first, this vehicle was stylish and had great prescence, that is why I bought the 2011 Escalade Platinum. At $83 grand, this vehicle has the same quality parts as a Chrysler. Center console is very flimsy and within month, it will start to rattle. 3rd row seats are uncomfortable, with no leg room, and they dont even fold flat (they couldnt even put a compartment below the third row which si found in every other SUV, leather began to show cracks within a year. Cheap panels dominate the interior. This car also lacks so much such as START/STOP engine button, power folding 3rd row, keyless entry, and no front blind spot assist. The engine makes a tapping noise and the cheap foam cover under the hood caught fire cause it has no side clamps. Glove box is small and the 2nd row seat assembly started to come apart and when you use the 2nd row power fold button, it amkes this cheap noise and takes about 6 seconds until anyone can actually enter the car. tailgate response is slow and makes a loud annoying noise every time it is activated. Driver and passenger door handles broke off. Engine performance is good, but steering and braking will feel sluggish sometimes. Shifter is poorly located and feels finnecky to use. Overall, there are no serious problems with this car except design and cosmetic defects, but if you do buy it, get an EXTENDED WARRANTY to cover all the future problems and repairs it Will need. Or get a BMW X5."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

i enjoy driving the best

By on Saturday, April 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my truck is like new and don't mind keeping it @ all it's hard to replace a great vehicle of this value."

By on Friday, April 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 32 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details