Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 191 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great car

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good, great ride. Only problem is had to replace front diff."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my truck!!!

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Its BIG, lots of space!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck is very reliable. I have not had any problems with it at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle! Comfort and handling A

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of headroom. Smooth ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plenty of room for driver and passengers. Incredibly comfortable. Handles like a dream."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very pleased

By on Saturday, April 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Other than fuel consumption, it is a great vehicle! Minimal problem issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Sunday, May 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned a 2002 Escalade from new purchase and found it to be a well thought out vechicle. The ESV and EXT were a little too long to park in my opinion. This one was perfect! But they all are excellent."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car!!!!!!!

By on Friday, January 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great family car...nice factory warranty. So comfortable to ride any distance. Great power, acceleration!!!! Reliable, no issues with mechanical, electrical or any other items...very solid car!!!!!! Best car I ever owned..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AWESOME!

By on Friday, July 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a Land Rover prior to this '06 Escalade and the difference in the ride is Amazing! The look and the comfort are unbeatable! For max family space I suggest the second row two captain seats with third row bench, DVD is a MUST with kids not to mention the great Boise sound! The other thing to keep in mind: IF you're looking for more Cargo space besides family space you want to look at the ESV. This SUV is perfect for my family A+++"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV!

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned our used 2003 Cadillac Escalade for almost a year now (62k miles on it so far) and we LOVE it. The gas mileage isn't great but we need the room for ourselves and our 3 kids so this was the perfect vehicle for us. It's so comfortable and just feels great to ride in and drive. The heat shield is loose and that's the only thing that has gone wrong with it. I highly recommend this vehicle and I think from now on I'll always have an Escalade!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2nd cadi esc. love them!!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, May 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i had a 99 esc. and around 2 years ago, the hubbytraded my 99 in and got me a suburban instead. nothing like my escalade!! finally, for my birthday, he just bought me a pearl white "loaded" 2005. the first one ('99)spoiled me but this one is AMASING!!!! gas isnt that great(16mpg city) but not far off my 2001 suburban. i dont believe i will ever have anything but an escalade. the best vehicle i have ever owned!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Minor problems

By on Monday, March 02, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Mechanically a very good vehicle, however, there are many intermittent electrical problems that were never solved."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my escalade for 4 and half years and had excellent luck. Besides battery, tires and one bulb I've had no repairs. I now have a small antifreeze leak I need to fix. The ride is awesome like no other and it has been reliable. The only thing that I feel is a negative is the gas mileage. Only 15.4 MPG Other then that I would highly recommend for anyone needing the space for a family (Up to 7 people) or great for hauling. (Plenty of cargo space)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SMOOTH RIDE

By on Thursday, January 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"GREAT RIDE WITH LITTLE TO NO MAINTANENCE NEEDED"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the caddy

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"suv with class and sassiness. Love the room and power of this truck. very comfortable seating.great room when you have a kid."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I own this car now and it is awesome in the winter

By on Saturday, August 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable vehicle. Reliable in any snow"

Cons: "It will be pricy on gas consumption but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went down to my father's house to shovel his driveway for him and most of the roads were completely covered. While shoveling his driveway I was entertained by all the people trying to make it up this steep hill across from where I was at. I seen a lot of front wheel drive cars that tried to get a running start but only end up about 15 ft up this hill. I saw even 4 wheel drive vehicles sliding and fish tailing up this hill. When I was done I thought to myself I'd like to see how my Escalade would fair. To say the least I was astonished. Not only did it make it up with ease I also came to a complete stop on the hill and accelerate again with no problems whatsoever. It may have something to do with the weight of the vehicle I don't know but it took that hill like a beast even with tires that are nearing the end of their life expectancy."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This is a great vehicle but the repairs are high

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Cons: "repairs are costly and gas milage is not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Escalade it drives great and I have traveled on road that 4 wheel drives have gotten stuck on. The only draw back is when it does need maintenance that can be costly but well worth it. I feel like this is the safest vehicle I have ever owned."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Reliable and powerful "AMERICAN MADE SUV"!!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful Frame and Engine Durability"

Cons: "turning radius could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my 2002 Escalade

"I had this monster for 6 years and going strong with 230,xxx miles all without regular recommended maintenance done to it, no tune up or added parts since bought used with 79,xxx miles....well except for an alternator and brakes. Very good vehicle, SAFE AND RELIABLE!. In the future if this one ever dies on me I would buy an 02 Escalade again just to make sure I get the same reliability. Thank you Cadillac."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

my 2002 Escalade

Money Pit and cheaply made

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks great on the outside"

Cons: "JUNK! Read the review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This was the car that my wife and I wanted for a long time but said not until we can afford it. Well, we bought an 06 in mint condition from the original owner. WORST MISTAKE EVER! This is still the best looking SUV on the exterior, but that is it. This is the last GM I will ever own. The interior is very cheaply made. plastic everything. the center console paint is chipping, the plastic wood grain is loose and the doors rattle. We have always taken it in to the shop for everything immediately and never abused the truck off road. other than exterior design, this thing is a pile of junk. Save yourself $20k and get a tahoe. Not to mention value. There is none. Our sticker price was $72k and 7 years later we are being told that it is worth $12-$14k on a trade in. I understand that all dealers low ball, but c/mon!! Just for fun, this is what I have repaired: air compressor for suspension (600) water pump(400) tailgate lock acuator(500) driver side lock switch(300) heated seat electronics(300) steering wheel radio control components(200) entire navigation system(1200) front differential(1500) front wheel barrings(400) Total: $4300!!"

49 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Very nice SUV

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Reliability, Style"

Cons: "Thirsty! Averages 14.7 MPG, 19.4 MPG on highway trip with premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is really a great truck. I have a 2002, 6.0L, all wheel drive with 118,000 and have had it since 21,000 miles. I have had virtually no issues with the truck and the AWD is simply amazing in snow/ice (lived in MN for 8 years). It also pulls like a horse, had a 6000 lbs boat and it pulled it with no problem. Awesome truck all around."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

best vehicle money can buy

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury"

Cons: "big money $$$$$$$$$$$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this escalade for years. love it every day, wife loves it , kids love it. great for trips and long drives. seats are like a comfy recliner. the look is unsurpassed. beautiful vehicle. a real head turner. worth the big dollars. if u are considering purchasing an escalade, do it. any other vehicle will be a disappointment."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best SUV Ever!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for long road trips, spacious, great highway gas mileage and very confortable seats"

Cons: "City gas mileage is very poor. Takes up a lot of room in the garage..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The only change since this picture is the grill is now black to matchthe rest of the truck.

"I have owned my 03 Escalade for about 7 months and still get excited to drive it! Beautiful, comfortable and reliable. The only drawback is the lack of luggage space... If you need more luggage room get the Escalde ESV."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The only change since this picture is the grill is now black to matchthe rest of the truck.

Awesome SUV

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2006 Escalade and it is the best SUV for the money out their. It is so much better than my Range Rover. It rides like a luxory car and has all of the comforts you could ever want in a SUV."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever!

By on Monday, June 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, stereo system, roomy interior, excellent looks"

Cons: "Gas mileage (but not too bad for the size of SUV) and 3rd row seats (great for kids)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2006 Cadillac Escalade, and its by far the best SUV I've ever owned. Just do all the required maintenance and you won't have any issues. Most people that have issues are the ones that don't take care of their vehicles. I only had one minor warranty repair, other than that, its running strong!! Also, I average 17.8 miles on hwy and 14-15 on city."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Looking Car, Poor MPG, $$$ to fix

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking, drive well"

Cons: "poor MPG, High cost to maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"My 2004 Escalade has been a show piece and head turner from day one, awesome to drive, has lots of bells and whistles. Downside: poor gas mileage (11 MPG), and unbelievably expensive to fix. Example: one headlight went out. Cost to replace $1300 !!!!! Would not buy again based on cons above"

22 people out of 27 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS VEHICLE IS GREAT. ITS AN 02, BOUGHT IT IN 2004 WITH 40K, DROVE GREAT THEN AND STILL DOES TODAY. LOVE THE BOSE SOUND SYSTEM, IT SOUNDS AWESOME. GREAT POWER AND ACCELERATION, GREAT ON BOARD COMPUTER. OVERALL, A GREAT INVESTMENT."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement